Skip to main content

College News Jan. 13, 2022

USD announces Fall 2021 dean’s list
Several area students were named to the University of South Dakota, Vermillion, dean’s list at the end of the Fall 2021 semester. To be eligible, students must earn at least a 3.5 GPA on a scale of 4.0.
Those named to the dean’s list are as follows:
Luverne: Tyler deCesare, Autumn Nath, Sydney Biever, Hannah Jo Pap, Sadie Reisdorfer, McKenzie VanGrootheest, Mackenzie Petersen, Madison Reisdorfer, Kathryn Oksness, Brandy Pilaczynski, Mace Walgrave, Grace Bosch and Tia Hadler.
Hills: Kailey Rozeboom.
Ellsworth: Devin Dreesen, Morgan Dreesen.
Adrian: Bailey Lonneman, Ryan Wieneke.
Lismore: Dakota John, Mitchell Veld.
Named to the Academic Honors list (fewer than 12 credits) is Mary-Frances Ladd, Luverne.
DSU Madison names honor students
Dakota State University in Madison, South Dakota, has named area students to the president’s academics honors list for the Fall 2021 semester with a GPA of 3.5 to 4.0.
Receiving the honors are Zane Holmgren, Ethan Teunissen and Austin Winter, all of Luverne, and Sidney Fick of Beaver Creek.
Area students receive honors at Southeast Tech
Southeast Technical College in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, has named full-time students with a 3.5 to 4.0 GPA to the president’s list and part-time students with a 3.5 to 4.0 GPA to the academics honors list for the Fall 2021 semester.
Named to the president’s list are the following:
Luverne: Brody Bonnett, construction management technician; Brody DeBates, electrician; Jo-Hannah Ladd, land surveying science technology; Hunter Sandbulte, diesel technology: ag/ construction; Austin Watts-Boll, HVAC/R
Hills: Ashlee Kelderman, pharmacy technician.
Beaver Creek: Emilee Kodet, media design technology.
Hardwick: Meredith Kracht, licensed practical nursing.
The following part-time students received academic honors: Justice Brandt, surgical technology, Luverne; Sarah Essman, licensed practical nursing, Magnolia; Hannah Fick, electrician, Hills; Jada Johnson, medical coding, Magnolia.
Honor students named at MSU Moorhead

Bailey Swan, Hills, and Wyatt Vansteenberg, Luverne, were named to the Fall 2021 semester dean’s list at Minnesota State University, Moorhead. To qualify, students must earn at least a 3.25 GPA on a 4.0 scale with a minimum of 12 graded credits.
Swan is majoring in speech/language/hearing science, and Vansteenberg’s major is business administration.

You must log in to continue reading. Log in or subscribe today.