senior

Burke Johnson
Luverne senior named ‘commended student’ Burke Johnson, a senior at Luverne High School, was named a “Commended Student” for the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program. LHS Principal Ryan Johnson presented Johnson with a Letter of Commendation from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Sept. 20: Salisbury steak with gravy, mashed potatoes, green beans, dinner roll, Rice Krispie bar. Tuesday, Sept. 21: Chef’s choice, vegetable, fruit, bread, dessert. Wednesday, Sept. 22: Tuna pasta salad, tomato wedges, orange, dessert.  Thursday, Sept. 23:...
Ben Nath (far right) repeated as the Luverne Country Club men’s tournament champion Sunday. Flight champions available for the photo are Logan Stratton (left), Don Klosterbuer, Cody Hemme, Joe Dorhout and Ben Nath. Not pictured is Dan Kern.
The Luverne Country Club crowned its club champions for the 2021 season in recent weeks. Mary Jo Graphenteen won the Women’s Club Tournament. Joe Dorhout came out on top at the Senior Men’s Club Tournament, and Ben Nath was crowned the Men’s Club Tournament champion.    Women’s tournament...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Aug. 30: Chicken and noodle casserole, mixed vegetables, peaches, cookie. Tuesday, Aug. 31: Tater tot casserole, green beans, bread, cinnamon apples. Wednesday, Sept. 1: Meatloaf, mashed potatoes with gravy, carrots, brownie. Half-Price Day sponsored by American...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, June 21: Chicken and noodle casserole, mixed vegetables, peaches, cookie. Tuesday, June 22: Meatloaf, baked potato, stewed tomatoes, brownie. Half-Price Day sponsored by Main Street Financial. Wednesday, June 23: Chicken a la king, biscuits, carrots, pears.  ...
Monday, March 1: Sausage and gravy with biscuits, peas and carrots, applesauce, cookie. Tuesday, March 2: Goulash, green beans, tropical fruit, bread. Wednesday, March 3:  Vegetable soup, meat sandwich, pears, cake with frosting. Thursday, March 4: Swedish meatballs, mashed potatoes, carrots, bread...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Feb. 22: Chicken noodle casserole, mixed vegetables, peaches, cookie. Tuesday, Feb. 23: Baked ham, coleslaw, sliced carrots, dinner roll, brownie. Wednesday, Feb. 24: Roasted turkey with gravy, mashed potatoes, butternut squash, sage dressing, pumpkin bar. Half-...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Dec. 28: BBQ chicken breast, butternut squash, Brussels sprouts, dinner roll, ice cream. Tuesday, Dec. 29: Beef goulash, green beans, bread, emerald pear gelatin. Half-Price Day sponsored by Grace Lutheran Parish Ministry. Wednesday, Dec. 30: Sausage gravy and...
LaShad Smith crosses the goal line during Luverne’s 27-13 victory over Worthington on Thursday, Nov. 12. The senior running back finished the game with 213 rushing yards and three rushing touchdowns.
The Luverne Cardinals ended the regular season on a four-game winning streak and finished with a 5-1 overall record. There have been a number of factors that have led the Cardinals to end the season on a hot streak. They have received exceptional play from a stingy defense that’s given up just 13.6...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Nov. 2: Crispy baked chicken, mashed potatoes with gravy, peach halves, breadstick, cookie. Tuesday, Nov. 3: Beef taco salad with cheese, tomatoes, lettuce, kidney beans, corn chips, sour cream, bread, emerald pear gelatin. Wednesday, Nov. 4: Liver or pepper steak,...

Pages

Comment Here