Remember When Nov. 10, 2016

10 years ago (2006)

•Evan Verbrugge won by a nose in Tuesday’s election for Rock County Sheriff.

When all the precinct votes were tallied, Verbrugge had 54.54 percent of the votes and incumbent Mike Winkels had 45.17 percent in the final 2,253-1,866 tally.


Full text available to subscribers only. If you are a current subscriber, please login here. If you would like to subscribe, please click here for online subscriptions. We also have a new One-Day Option for just 99¢. Thank you.

Comment Here