Skip to main content

School News Jan. 27, 2022

Minnesota West names area students to dean’s list
Minnesota West Community and Technical College has announced the Fall 2021 semester dean’s list. To be eligible, students must earn a minimum of 12 graded credits with a 3.5 GPA or higher.
Named to the list from Luverne are Eduardo Carrillo, Sarah Kozak, Tenley Nelson, Ashlee Overvaag, Mallory Oye and Lucia Samper Eiroa.
Area students named are Brookelynn Brust, Beaver Creek; Zachary Prins, Kenneth; and Liam Raymon, Hills
Lake Area Tech names president’s list
Lake Area Technical College, Watertown, South Dakota, has named honor students to the president’s list for the Fall 2021 semester. Students must earn a minimum of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale. (4.0 is indicated with an asterisk.)
Luverne students named to the list include Nicholas Nekali, Haylee Overvaag* and Paige Sandbulte. Chase Bosch from Hills was also named to the list.
Oftedahl named to dean’s list at Central Lakes
Carleton Oftedahl, Luverne, was named to the Fall 2021 semester dean’s list at Central Lakes College in Brainerd. Students are required to earn a 3.25 to 3.74 for the dean’s list and a 3.75 to 4.0 for the president’s list.

You must log in to continue reading. Log in or subscribe today.