Skip to main content

College News June 9, 2022

Dakota State U, Madison, names honor students 
Dakota State University in Madison, South Dakota, has named the President’s Academic Honors students for the Spring 2022 semester. To qualify, students must earn at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale.
Named to the list are Autumn Taylor, Ethan Teunissen, and Austin Winter, all of Luverne, and Sidney Fick of Beaver Creek.
Winona State releases dean’s list
Winona State University has released the Spring 2022 semester dean’s list. To be eligible, students must take a minimum of 12 graded credits and earn a GPA of a 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.
Named to the dean’s list from Luverne are Jessica Anderson, Regan Feit and Nicole Hoogland, and from Steen is Julia Ferguson.
Anderson receives Mediacom scholarship
Kaden Anderson, a Luverne High School senior, is a recipient of the Mediacom Communications World Class Scholarship of $1,000.  The scholarship recognizes students for excellence in leadership and academics. Recipients of the scholarship must attend an accredited two-year or four-year college, university, or technical school within the United States.
Southeast Tech names honor students

Southeast Technical College in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, has released the President’s List and the Academic Honors list for the Spring 2022 semester. Students with at least 12 credits and a 3.5 or higher GPA are named to the President’s List. Students with fewer than 12 credits and a 3.5 GPA or higher receive Academic Honors.
Named to the President’s List are Emilee Kodet, Beaver Creek; Hannah Fick, Hills; Brody Bonnett, Brody DeBates, Justin Dohlmann, Jo-Hannah Ladd, Hunter Sandbulte and Austin Watts-Boll, all of Luverne.
Rachelle Schomacker of Luverne received Academic Honors.

Tatje named to dean’s list at NDSU
Lauren Tatje, a pharmaceutical science major from Beaver Creek, was named to the Spring 2022 dean’s list at North Dakota State University in Fargo. To be eligible, students must earn a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale with at least 9 graded credits.
MSU Moorhead releases dean’s list
Three area students were named to the dean’s list at Minnesota State University Moorhead for the Spring 2022 semester. To be eligible, students must earn a 3.25 GPA on a 4.0 scale.
Named to the dean’s list from Luverne were Elijah Haugom, majoring in  geosciences, and Wyatt Vansteenberg, studying business administration; and from Hills, Bailey Swan, majoring in speech/language/hearing science.
Vis earns master’s degree at Iowa State
Dalton Vis, Beaver Creek, received a Master of Science degree in biomedical sciences at the Iowa State University spring commencement ceremonies May 12-14 in Ames, Iowa.

You must log in to continue reading. Log in or subscribe today.