Obituary

Marie Brown
Pearl “Marie” Brown, 79, Hills, died Wednesday, June 15, 2022, at the Sanford Medical Center in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. A private graveside memorial service for family was Saturday, June 18, at the Bethlehem Lutheran Cemetery in Hills. Pearl “Marie” Hiney was born Feb. 4, 1943, in Windom to...
Nancy Haraldson
Nancy Ann Haraldson, age 67, of Pipestone, Minnesota, passed away on Saturday, June 11, 2022, at her home in Pipestone. A visitation will be on Friday, June 17, 2022, from 4 to 8 p.m. at the St. Paul Lutheran Church in Pipestone. A funeral service will be on Saturday, June 18, 2022, at 10:30 a.m....
Marilyn Schmidt
Marilyn Ann Schmidt, 83, Luverne, died peacefully on Saturday, June 11, 2022, at the Sanford Luverne Hospice Cottage. A memorial service will be at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, June 23, with visitation beginning at 9:30 a.m., at St. John Lutheran Church in Luverne. Burial will follow at Trinity Cemetery...
Albert 'Sonny' Matthiesen
Albert “Sonny” Matthiesen, 81, Worthington, died peacefully on Thursday, May 26, 2022, at Sanford Worthington Hospital. Visitation will be from 4 to 6 p.m. Thursday, June 16, at Hartquist Funeral Home in Luverne. A funeral service will be at 10:30 a.m. Friday, June 17, at St. John Lutheran Church...
LaVone Wagner
LaVone M. Wagner, 86, of Sioux Falls, South Dakota, passed away surrounded by family at Dougherty Hospice House on May 31, 2022. A short battle with cancer took our loving mother, grandmother and great-grandmother to God’s awaiting open arms.  Funeral services for LaVone will be held at 10 a.m....
Kevin Ruddy
Kevin D. Ruddy, 56, Brooklyn Park, died Wednesday, June 1, 2022, of injuries from a motorcycle accident on Saturday, May 28. A funeral service was Sunday, June 5, at First Baptist Church in George, Iowa, with interment in the church cemetery. Kevin was a very fun-loving man. He especially enjoyed...
Karen Williamson
Karen Ann Williamson, age 68, of Garretson, South Dakota, passed away on Sunday, May 29, 2022, at the Sanford Hospice Cottage in Luverne after a 17-month battle with stage 4 stomach cancer. Funeral services will begin at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, June 4, 2022, at Zion Lutheran Church, Garretson....
Allen Schoon
Allan Edward Schoon, 90, died Monday, May 31, 2022, at Pathstone Living in Mankato. A memorial service will be at 11 a.m. Monday, June 6, at First Presbyterian Church in Mankato, with visitation one hour prior to the service. Burial will be at a later date at Lake Amelia Cemetery in Villard. Allan...
George Scholten
George John Scholten, age 84, of Luverne, Minnesota, passed away peacefully surrounded by his loving family on Friday, June 3, 2022, at Mary Jane Brown Nursing Home in Luverne. Visitation will be from 4 to 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 7, 2022, at St. Catherine Catholic Church in Luverne. A funeral service...
Steven Carlson
      Steven Carlson, 82, Luverne, died Tuesday, May 10, 2022, at the Sanford Hospice Cottage in Luverne. A visitation was Monday, May 16, at the Dingmann Funeral Home in Luverne. A private family funeral service will be at a later date. Memorials may be given to Sanford Hospice Cottage in Luverne...

Pages

Comment Here