Luverne Speech Team wrapped up the Section 3A team trophy Saturday with 13 students contributing to the team score. They are (front, from left) Brianna Kinsinger, Roselynn Hartshorn, Rylee Anderson, Mia Wenzel, (second) Destiny Matthiesen, Xavier Carbonneau, Josie Golla, (back) Luke Thorson, Chance Tunnissen, Zander Carbonneau, Parker Carbonneau and Burke Johnson. Not pictured is Bethany Behr.

Luverne speech team takes section title

Luverne students earned the Section 3A speech championship trophy Saturday, the first team title for coach Gavin Folkestad in his 10 years of advising the speech team with Caroline Thorson.

Due to pandemic restrictions, Luverne earned the team title while competing alone at their own school.


Full text available to subscribers only. If you are a current subscriber, please login here. If you would like to subscribe, please click here for online subscriptions. We also have a new One-Day Option for just 99¢. Thank you.

Comment Here