Generations

LSS meals at Generations Monday, Jan. 31: Pepper steak, mashed potatoes with gravy, carrots, dinner roll, gelatin with whipped topping. Activities: 8:30 a.m. Quilters. 10 a.m. SAIL class. Tuesday, Feb. 1: Lasagna, California Normandy vegetables, peaches, breadstick, dessert. Half-Price Day...
Workers prepare footings for the walk-in cooler and freezer on the east side of the former Grand Prairie Events building, future Generations home.
Generations purchased the Grand Prairie Events building last summer, and the east side of the building has been under construction with a February move-in date. According to Generations president George Bonnema, the project has been affected by supply-chain delays and other pandemic-related hurdles...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Jan. 24: Chili, cheese sandwich, fruit, bread, dessert. Tuesday, Jan. 25: Ham with raisin sauce, au gratin potatoes, peas, dinner roll, dessert. Wednesday, Jan. 26: Roast beef, mashed potatoes with gravy, California Normandy, bread, dessert. Half-Price Day sponsored...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Jan. 17: Orange chicken, brown rice, Oriental vegetables, mandarin oranges, cookie.  Half-Price Day sponsored by Security Savings Bank. Tuesday, Jan. 18: Goulash, peas, tropical fruit, garlic bread stick. Wednesday, Jan. 19: Chicken fiesta casserole with lettuce,...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Jan. 10: Tater tot casserole, French cut green beans, warm peaches, cookie, dinner roll. Half-Price Day sponsored by Pat and Katie Baustian. Tuesday, Jan. 11: Chicken wild rice soup, broccoli, pineapple, cookie. Wednesday, Jan. 12: Meatballs, mashed potatoes,...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Jan. 3: Chicken chow mein with brown rice, Oriental vegetables, mandarin oranges, pudding with whipped topping. Tuesday, Jan. 4: Spaghetti with meat sauce, green beans, pineapple, Texas toast, cookie. Wednesday, Jan. 5: Creamy chicken, mashed potatoes, peas and...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Dec. 27: Salisbury steak with gravy, mashed potatoes, carrots, dinner roll. Tuesday, Dec. 28: Baked chicken, baked potato with sour cream, broccoli florets, bread, dessert. Wednesday, Dec. 29: Lasagna, California Normandy, peaches, breadstick, dessert.  Thursday,...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Dec. 20: Chicken alfredo fettuccine pasta, mixed vegetables, mandarin oranges, dessert. Tuesday, Dec. 21: Ham, au gratin potatoes, peas, dinner roll, dessert. Wednesday, Dec. 22: Sloppy Joe on a bun, potato salad, cinnamon applesauce, dessert.  Thursday, Dec. 23:...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Dec. 13: Orange chicken, brown rice, Oriental vegetables, mandarin  oranges. Tuesday, Dec. 14: Beef goulash, peas, tropical fruit, garlic breadstick. Wednesday, Dec. 15: Chicken fiesta casserole, vegetable, pears, dessert.  Thursday, Dec. 16: Country-fried steak...
LSS meals at Generations Monday, Dec. 6: Homemade chicken vegetable soup, meat sandwich, pineapple, cookie. Tuesday, Dec. 7: Tater tot casserole, French cut green beans, warm peaches, dinner roll. Wednesday, Dec. 8: Swedish meatballs, mashed potatoes, carrots, bread, dessert  Thursday, Dec. 9:...

Pages

Comment Here