Luverne’s LaShad Smith earned all-district honors for his efforts during the 2020 season. Smith was one of seven Cardinals to be named to the all-district team.

Seven Cardinals get all-district football honors

The South Central District announced their all-district team for the 2020 season recently and the Luverne Cardinals were well represented. In total the Cardinals had five players receive all-district honors.

LaShad Smit, Zach Ahrendt, Bailey Cowell, Cade Wenninger, Peter Baustian and Ethan Beyer all received first-team all-district honors.


Full text available to subscribers only. If you are a current subscriber, please login here. If you would like to subscribe, please click here for online subscriptions. We also have a new One-Day Option for just 99¢. Thank you.

Comment Here