Scott Overgaard, Luverne, won his first race of the 2021 season in the Stock Cars class at Rapid Speedway Friday. Pictured in Victory Lane are (from left) Holden Overgaard, Zach Overgaard, Chase Overgaard, Kale Ver Steeg, Anitra Overgaard, Owen Overgaard, Scott Overgaard, unidentified trophy presenter, Cody Johnson, Landon Ahrendt, Alex Schlosser and Alex DeWispelaere.

Overgaard, Gaul win at Rock Rapids speedway Friday

Two Luverne race car drivers earned checkered flags at Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa, Friday night.

Victories by Scott Overgaard and Eric Gaul highlighted the results of Rock County drivers at four area dirt tracks over the last two weekends.


Rapid Speedway


Full text available to subscribers only. If you are a current subscriber, please login here. If you would like to subscribe, please click here for online subscriptions. We also have a new One-Day Option for just 99¢. Thank you.

Comment Here