Seven members of the Luverne High School football team received postseason honors this week. Zach Ahrendt (back, left), LaShad Smith (front, left), Nathan Nekali (back, second left), Bailey Cowell (front, middle) and Nick Feit (front, right) made the All-South Central District Sliver Division Football Team. Matthew Sehr (back, second right) and Colby Crabtree (back, right) received honorable mention.

Seven Cards draw honors

The Luverne High School football team gained ample representation when the South Central District Silver Division All-District team was announced.

Luverne placed second in the District with a 4-1 record this fall, and seven Cardinals received recognition for the accomplishment.

Five LHS players grace the 23-player All-District roster.


Full text available to subscribers only. If you are a current subscriber, please login here. If you would like to subscribe, please click here for online subscriptions. We also have a new One-Day Option for just 99¢. Thank you.

Comment Here