South Dakota

Judith Vis
Judith D. Vis, age 76, of rural Valley Springs, South Dakota, went to be with her Lord on Sunday, July 17, 2022, while at the Sanford USD Medical Center in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Visitation will be Wednesday, July 20, from 5 to 7 p.m. at Hills United Reformed Church in Hills, Minnesota. Funeral...
Marilyn Schmidt
Marilyn Ann Schmidt, 83, Luverne, died peacefully on Saturday, June 11, 2022, at the Sanford Luverne Hospice Cottage. A memorial service will be at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, June 23, with visitation beginning at 9:30 a.m., at St. John Lutheran Church in Luverne. Burial will follow at Trinity Cemetery...
LaVone Wagner
LaVone M. Wagner, 86, of Sioux Falls, South Dakota, passed away surrounded by family at Dougherty Hospice House on May 31, 2022. A short battle with cancer took our loving mother, grandmother and great-grandmother to God’s awaiting open arms.  Funeral services for LaVone will be held at 10 a.m....
Karen Williamson
Karen Ann Williamson, age 68, of Garretson, South Dakota, passed away on Sunday, May 29, 2022, at the Sanford Hospice Cottage in Luverne after a 17-month battle with stage 4 stomach cancer. Funeral services will begin at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, June 4, 2022, at Zion Lutheran Church, Garretson....
Allen Schoon
Allan Edward Schoon, 90, died Monday, May 31, 2022, at Pathstone Living in Mankato. A memorial service will be at 11 a.m. Monday, June 6, at First Presbyterian Church in Mankato, with visitation one hour prior to the service. Burial will be at a later date at Lake Amelia Cemetery in Villard. Allan...
John Thies
John David Thies, 81, Luverne, died Friday, May 20, 2022, in his home. A funeral service was Friday, May 27, at the United Methodist Church in Luverne with burial at Salem Cemetery in rural Pipestone.John Thies was born on Dec. 16, 1940, to Lawrence and Julia (Sutherland) Thies in Minnehaha County...
Dr. Marques “Marc” Rhoades, 82, St. Paul, formerly of Yankton, South Dakota, died Wednesday, May 18, 2022, at the Minnesota Veterans Home in Luverne. A memorial Mass of Christian Burial will be at 10 a.m. Saturday, June 11, at St. Benedict Catholic Church in Yankton, with visitation at 9 a.m. at...
Gerald “Garry” Tokheim, 85, Alcester, South Dakota died Wednesday, March 23, 2022, at the Alcester Care Center in Alcester. A memorial service will be 1 p.m. Saturday, April 30, at the Palisade Lutheran Church in rural Beaver Creek. Arrangements are provided by Chapel Hill Funeral Home of Sioux...
James Vink
James A. Vink, age 83, of Luverne, Minnesota, died on Monday, March 21, 2022, at the Sanford Luverne Hospice Cottage. Visitation will be Sunday, March 27, 2022, from 4:30 to 7:30 p.m. at the American Reformed Church in Luverne. A funeral service will be Monday, March 28, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. at the...
Gerald Bruggeman
Gerald “Jerry” P. Bruggeman, 86, of Valley Springs, South Dakota, died Thursday, March 24, 2022, at his home. Visitation will be held on Sunday, March 27, 2022, from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. at George Boom Funeral Home, Brandon, South Dakota. Mass of Christian Burial will be held on Monday, March 28, 2022...

Pages

Comment Here