Senior Dining

Senior Citizens Monday, July 31: Chicken casserole, broccoli, lettuce with dressing, bread, tropical fruit. Tuesday, Aug. 1:  Lemon pepper fish, baked potato with sour cream, creamed peas, bread, pie. Two-buck Tuesday sponsored by Quality Printing. Wednesday, Aug. 2: Sweet and sour pork, rice,...
Senior Citizens Monday, July 24: Swiss steak, buttered boiled potatoes, corn, bread, pineapple. Tuesday, July 25:  Roast turkey, mashed potatoes, peas and carrots, cranberry garnish, fruit shortcake. Two-buck Tuesday sponsored by Exchange State Bank. Wednesday, July 26: Chicken hotdish, fresh fruit...
Senior Citizens Monday, June 19: Hamburger, oven-browned potatoes, creamed corn, bun, rhubarb sauce. Program: Honor Fathers. Tuesday, June 20: Creamed chicken over biscuits, peas and carrots, cream puff dessert. Two buck Tuesday sponsored by Continental Western. Program: Woodcarvers. Wednesday,...
Senior Citizens Monday, June 5: Swiss steak, buttered boiled potatoes, corn, bread, pineapple. Tuesday, June 6: Roast turkey, mashed potatoes, peas and carrots, cranberry garnish, bread, rhubarb shortcake. Program: Senior Dining Fundraiser from 5-7 p.m. Wednesday, June 7: Mandarin chicken salad,...
Senior Citizens Monday, May 29: Closed for Memorial Day Tuesday, May 30: Pork loin, mashed potatoes and gravy, cole slaw, bread, rosy applesauce. Program: Honoring our Veterans Day; Board meeting. Wednesday, May 31: Meatloaf with ketchup, mashed potatoes, green beans, bread, pears. Thursday, June 1...
Senior Citizens Monday, May 1: Italian meat sauce, spaghetti, lettuce with dressing, beans, garlic bread, ice cream. Program: Senior Citizens meeting. Tuesday, May 2: Chicken in cream sauce, mashed potatoes, peas and carrots, bread, cream puff dessert. Two buck Tuesday sponsored by Gold’n Plump....
Lauree Teunissen is the new Luverne Senior Dining program site coordinator. Her first name was incorrect in the April 6, 2017, Rock County Star Herald story “Senior dining begins 40th year with new coordinator.” The Star Herald regrets the error and seeks fairness and accuracy in all its reporting...
Lauree Teunissen began duties as Luverne Senior Dining Program site coordinator in February.
Luverne Senior Dining Site Coordinator Lauree Teunissen accepted her new position as director because she enjoys working with senior citizens. “I love hearing their stories,” she said. Teunissen became part of the senior dining story Thursday, March 30, as she helped the organization celebrate 40...
Current Senior Center building started out as Lincoln Hotel in 1880s in Luverne.
Luverne’s Senior Dining is observing its 40th anniversary in the building that was once known as the Lincoln Hotel. The historic building, dating back to 1887, is still preserved, thanks to the efforts of the Luverne Senior Citizens organization in 1979. The following information about the building...
Senior Citizens Monday, April 10: Ham, baked potato, broccoli, bread, pudding. Program: pinochle. Tuesday, April 11: Roast pork, mashed potatoes with gravy, buttered cabbage, bread, rosy applesauce. Program: Two-buck Tuesday sponsored by Continental Western. Wednesday, April 12: Meatloaf with...

Pages

Comment Here