senior citizens

George Bonnema updated Luverne City Council members at their April 16 meeting about plans for a new building for Generations (formerly Rock County Senior Citizens). The group originally planned to preserve the newer portion of the senior building (the kitchen and dining room) and replace the south...
Senior Citizens Monday, April 8: Chicken and rice casserole, broccoli, coleslaw, bread, pudding. Program: 9 a.m. Quilting; Bone Builders. Pinochle. Tuesday, April 9: Pork loin with gravy, mashed potatoes, buttered cabbage, bread, rosy applesauce. Program: 9 a.m. Bone Builders. Half-Price Day...
Luverne Senior Citizens President George Bonnema revealed architect drawings of the new building exterior at Friday night's LIFT Gala and announced an April 1 event to keep off a fundraising campaign to pay for the $2 million facility.
Luverne Senior Citizens President George Bonnema embraced his leader position Feb. 5 when he spoke to county commissioners about changing the image of retired residents. Bonnema, the former flower shop owner, and Senior Citizens Vice President Renee Reu outlined the history and future plans to...
Senior Citizens Monday, Sept. 18: Chicken casserole, broccoli, lettuce with dressing, bread, tropical fruit. Tuesday, Sept. 19:  Lemon pepper fish, baked potato with sour cream, creamed peas, bread, slice of pie. Two-buck Tuesday sponsored by Rock County Red Arrow. Wednesday, Sept. 20: Sweet and...
Senior Citizens Monday, Sept. 11: Swiss steak, buttered boiled potatoes, corn, bread, pineapple. Program: Pinochle. Tuesday, Sept. 12:  Senior Dining Closed. Wednesday, Sept. 13: Roast turkey, mashed potatoes, peas and carrots, cranberry garnish, bread, fruit shortcake. Two-buck day sponsored by...
Senior Citizens Monday, June 5: Swiss steak, buttered boiled potatoes, corn, bread, pineapple. Tuesday, June 6: Roast turkey, mashed potatoes, peas and carrots, cranberry garnish, bread, rhubarb shortcake. Program: Senior Dining Fundraiser from 5-7 p.m. Wednesday, June 7: Mandarin chicken salad,...
Monday, Nov. 7: Parmesan chicken, rice pilaf, broccoli, tropical fruit, bread, ice cream. Program: 1 p.m. Senior meeting Tuesday, Nov. 8: Hamburger tomato casserole, green beans, pineapple, bread, lemon chiffon dessert. Program: Two-buck Tuesday sponsored by Home Delivered Meals. Wednesday, Nov. 9...
Senior Citizens Monday, Oct. 24: Ham boiled dinner with cabbage, potatoes and carrots, fruit salad, breadstick, bar. Program: 1 p.m. Pinochle Tuesday, Oct. 25: Sausage egg bake, oven-baked potatoes, fruit cocktail, coffeecake, pumpkin custard. Program: Two-buck Tuesday sponsored by Exchange State...
Monday, Sept. 26: Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, carrots, bread, pineapple. Program: Pinochle Tuesday, Sept. 27: Barbecue pork chops, potato salad, cauliflower, bun, fruit crisp. Program: $2 Buck Tuesday sponsored by Exchange State Bank. Wednesday, Sept. 28: Tator tot hotdish, corn, fruit salad...
Senior Citizens Monday, Aug. 29: Stuffed baked potato with ham, cheese and broccoli, bread, pudding. 1 p.m. Pinochle. Tuesday, Aug. 30: Pork chops, mashed potatoes, creamed cabbage, bread, rosy applesauce. Two-buck Tuesday sponsored by Continental Western employees. Wednesday, Aug 31: Meatloaf with...

Pages

Comment Here