Nine Luverne students received medals/honors Saturday, Feb. 20, at the Pipestone Invitational Speech Tournament. Pictured front from left are Megan Rogers, Gunnar Oldre, Samantha Ykema, Marisol Hartshorn, (back) Ryleigh Beers, Knute Oldre, Dylan Thorson, Paul Witte and Derek Krueger.
The Luverne speech team competed Saturday, Feb. 20, at the Pipestone Invitational, the largest invitational ever hosted by the Pipestone speech team. Twenty-four teams brought a total of 409 student speakers to the event. Each participant competed in three preliminary rounds, and the top six from...
Luverne Speech Team members who traveled to Saturday’s competition in Worthington include (front row, from left) Xavier Carbonneau, John Miller, Zoe Brown, Paul Witte, Derek Krueger, Gunnar Oldre, Courtney Wendland, Adriana Gonzalez, (second row) Alexa Chesley, Hannah Ehlers, Sage VerSteeg, Jacinda Hustoft, Jessica Anderson, Hannah Hoogland, Nicole Hoogland, Mikayla Wiederhoeft, (third row) Cameron Wessels, Shane Berning, Jonah Louwagie, Sophia Lanoue, Griffin Ahrendt, Jocy Cazeres, Destiny Matthiesen, (bac
The Luverne speech team participated in its first invitational of the season Saturday, Feb. 6, in Worthington. Twenty-one teams with a total of 270 students competed in thirteen categories. Luverne placed fourth as an incomplete team. Several LHS veteran speakers had other commitments Saturday...


Comment Here