School News July 7, 2016

MSU releases Spring 2016 dean’s list

Minnesota State Mankato has released the Spring 2016 dean’s list. Students with a grade point average of 3.5 to 3.99 are named to the Honors List. Students earning a 4.0 GPA receive High Honors.

Named to the Honors List are Carly Wolf, senior, Adrian; Jacob Kreun, sophomore, Edgerton; Cheyenne Hemme, senior, Hardwick; Joshua Friedrichsen, senior, Luverne; and Adam Gruis, senior, Luverne.


SMSU announces recent graduates

Several area students graduated May 7, 2016, following spring semester at Southwest Minnesota State University, Marshall.

Graduates from Luverne were Cole Johnson, Bachelor of Arts, Hanna Hemme, Bachelor of Science, Jennifer Huisman, Bachelor of Science, and Kelsey Noerenberg, Bachelor of Arts.

Matthew Arends, Hardwick, earned a Bachelor of Science degree.

Leslie Stover, Adrian, received a Master of Business Administration degree.

Katlyn Sandbulte, Hills, graduated with a Bachelor of Arts.

Graduates from Edgerton include Brittani Roskamp, Bachelor of Science, and Megan Wendroff, Master of Science.

Graduates following fall semester were Brenda Parsley, Adrian, Bachelor of Science; Caci Lingen, Edgerton, Bachelor of Science; Devin Jouwstra, Edgerton, Bachelor of Science; Kayla Van Grootheest, Edgerton, Bachelor of Science.


Henning graduates from Iowa Lakes

Benjamin Henning, Adrian, graduated Friday, May 13, from Iowa Lakes Community College in Estherville, Iowa, with an Associate in Arts degree.


Tofteland makes dean’s list at St. Mary’s

The College of St. Mary at Omaha, Nebraska, has named Anna Tofteland, Luverne, to the Spring 2016 dean’s list. To qualify, students must earn a 3.5 GPA with at least 12 graded credits.

Comment Here