School News

Sawtelle receives UW-Stout chancellor’s award

Kammon Sawtelle, Luverne, was a recipient of the chancellor’s award for the Fall 2018 semester at the University of Wisconsin-Stout in Menomonie, Wisconsin. The chancellor’s award is given to students who earn a  GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Sawtelle is a sophomore working toward a Bachelor of Science degree in human development and family studies.


St. Mary’s University announces dean’s list

Kynzie Smedsrud of Luverne, Minn., was named to the first semester, 2018-19 Dean's List at Saint Mary's University of Minnesota. The list includes 328 undergraduate students who earned a grade point average of 3.60 or better on a 4.0 scale. She is the daughter of Steve and Pat Smedsrud.


Southeast Tech releases 2018 Fall President’s list

A number of area students earned recognition from Southeast Technical Institute, Sioux Falls, South Dakota, by earning a spot on the Fall 2018 President’s list.

From Hills-Beaver Creek was Jacob Albert Conger, Diesel Technology.

From Luverne were Blair Nicole Altman, Diagnostic Medical Sonography/Abdominal/OB/GYN,    Matthew Thomas Keller, Welding, and Timothy Jerald Lingen, Automotive Technology.

To be names, students must attain a GPA of 3.5 or higher.



Gustavus Adolphus announces dean’s list

Toby Sengvongxay and Kristen Ziegler, both of Luverne were named to the 2018 fall semester dean’s list at Gustavus Adolphus College in St. Peter. The list comprises students who have earned a 3.7 grade point average (based on a scale in which 4.0 = A) or higher for the semester ending in December 2018. 

Comment Here