School News

Area students named to Minnesota West Fall 2018 dean’s list

Minnesota West Community & Technical College has released the Fall Semester 2018 dean’s list. Students must be enrolled in at least 12 graded credits and earn a minimum 3.5 grade point average to be eligible.

The following area students were named to the dean’s list:

From Luverne: Jason Aanenson, Heather Alderson, Chandler Eitreim, Laura Kastner, Ashley Monier, Annabell Petronek, Jessica Randolph, Jayden Renken, Madison Schandelmeier, Alexandra Stanley and Seanan Sweeney.

From Hardwick: Ethan Thorson.

From Hills: Bailey Swan.

From Beaver-Creek: Avery Van Roekel.

From Adrian: Tiffini Grimord and Allison Richards.


South Dakota State releases Fall 2018 dean’s list

Several area students have been named to the dean’s list for the Fall 2018 semester at South Dakota State University in Brookings. To be eligible, students must earn a minimum of 12 credits with a 3.5 GPA. Students who earned a 4.0 have an asterisk following their name.

The following abbreviations are used to indicate the area of study: •SAFES: College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences; •SAHSS: College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; •SEHS: College of Education and Human Sciences; •SENGR: Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering; •SNS: College of Natural Sciences; •SNURS: College of Nursing; •SPAHP: College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions.

The following students were named to the dean’s list:

From Adrian: Madisyn Dingmann*, SEHS; Jacquelyn Hokeness, SAFES; Elizabeth Their*, SEHS.

From Ellsworth: Cole Meester*, SENGR; Megan Popkes, SAFES.

From Hills: McKenna Westphal, SNURS.

From Kenneth: Melissa Tweet*, SAHSS.

From Lismore: Anthony Lynn SAFES; Paige Tweet, SAFES; Megan Tweet, SAFES.

From Luverne: Mariah Aukes, SNURS; Tanner Baustian, SAFES; Trey Baustian, SAFES; Tyler Fick, SAFES; Alexis Henrichs*, SAFES; Tessa Klarenbeek*, SAHSS; Aric Meinerts*, SENGR; Shelbie Nath, SAHSS; Nicholas Overgaard, SAFES; Andrew Reisch, SEHS; Daniel Tofteland*, SAFES; Erik Tofteland*, SNS; Benjamin Wagner*, SENGR.

From Magnolia: Lexi Rust*, SEHS.

From Rushmore: Mackenzie Wagner, SAFES.


Feit named to dean’s list

Brooke Feit, Luverne, was recently named to the dean’s list for the Fall 2018 semester at Ellsworth Community College, Iowa Falls, Iowa. To be eligible, students must earn 12 or more graded credits with at least a 3.5 GPA.


Iowa Lakes Community College names honor students

Katie Reisdorfer, Adrian, and Katlyn Kracht, Luverne, have been named to the president’s list for the Fall 2018 semester at Iowa Lakes Community College. Both students qualified for the president’s list with a 4.0 grade point average.


Alexandria Technical and Community College releases dean’s list

Aiden Bartels and Erica DeBoer, both of Luverne, have been named to the dean’s list for the Fall 2018 semester at Alexandria Technical and Community College. To be named, students must earn a 3.5 GPA or higher on a 4.0 scale.

Comment Here