School News

0118 school news


Ellenbecker makes dean’s list at Morningside

Jori Ellenbecker, Beaver Creek, has been named to the Morningside College dean’s list. The dean’s list recognizes students who achieve a 3.67 grade point average or better and complete at least 12 credits of coursework with no grade below a C-.


SDSU releases Fall 2017 dean’s list

The following students have been named to the dean's list for the Fall 2017 semester at South Dakota State University. To be named, students must have completed a minimum of 12 credits and must have earned at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale. Students with an asterisk received a perfect 4.0 GPA. (Key for acronyms at end.)

Adrian: Madisyn Dingmann*, SEHS; Jacquelyn Hokeness, SEHS; Katilynn Jorgensen, SAGBS; Elizabeth Thier*, SEHS.

Ellsworth: Jesse Kramer*, SENGR; Cole Meester*, SENGR; Paige Meester, SEHS, DED; Megan Popkes, SAGBS.

Lismore: Brittney Loonan, SEHS; Megan Tweet*, SAGBS.

Kenneth: Melissa Tweet*, SA&S.

Luverne: Mariah Aukes, SNURS; Tanner Baustian*, SAGBS; Brenna Brown*, SEHS; Ellen Kennedy Dahl*, SA&S, NUC; Jeremiah Dooyema, SENGR; Tessa Klarenbeek, SA&S; Nicole Kneip, SENGR; Shelbie Nath*, SA&S; Teresa Oftedahl, SEHS; Jazmine Aakriti Olson, SEHS; Nicholas Overgaard*, SAGBS; Brenton Thompson, SENGR; Erik Tofteland*, SAGBS; Sydnie Weiss-Anderson*, SEHS.

Magnolia: Lexi Rust, SEHS.

Rushmore: Brook Grussing, SEHS; Mackenzie Wagner, SAGBS.

Steen: Alexander Bonnema*, SEHS


SAGBS: College of Agriculture & Biological Sciences

SA&S: College of Arts & Sciences

SEHS: College of Education & Human Sciences

SENGR: Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering

SNURS: College of Nursing

SPAHP: College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions

SUC: University College.


DSU names Fall 2017 honor students

Several area students have been named to the dean’s list at Dakota State University at Madison for the Fall 2017 term. To be named, students must achieve a grade point average of 3.5 to 4.0.

Full-time students named to the dean’s list are Adam Martin, Adrian; Riley Lentz, Hills; Marissa Fick, Hailey Nath, Logan Stratton, Joel Thacker, and Danielle Watts-Boll, all of Luverne; and Alexis Hanson, Steen.

Part-time student Anthony Foote, Hills, was also made the dean’s list.

Comment Here