College News Oct. 29, 2020

Several area students were named to the Spring 2020 semester dean’s list at South Dakota State University in Brookings. To be named, students must earn a 3.5 GPA or higher on a 4.0 scale. An asterisk following the name denotes a 4.0 GPA.

Abbreviations to indicate area of study are SAFES – Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences; SAHSS – Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; SEHS – Education and Human Sciences; SENGR – Engineering; SNS – Natural Sciences; SNURS – Nursing; SPAHP – Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions.

The following students were named:

Adrian: Jacquelyn Hokeness, SAFES; Rylie Hokeness*, SEHS; Frank Gomes Serrao, SEHS.

Beaver Creek: Breanna Aeikens, SNURS.

Ellsworth: Halle Hough, SAFES; Jesse Kramer*, SENGR.

Hills: Trenton Bass, SENGR; Luke LaRock*, SAHSS; McKenna Westphal, SNURS.

Jasper: Kirsten Houg, SEHS; Trey Thesenvitz, SAHSS

Kenneth: Melissa Tweet, SAHSS.

Lismore: Brittney Loonan*, SEHS; Paige Tweet, SAFES.

Luverne: Mariah Aukes*, SEHS; Trey Baustian, SAFES; Bria Berg* SPAHP; Tyler Fick, SAFES; Jenae Hamann*, SEHS; Alexis Henrichs, SAFES; Jacinda Hustoft*, SAHSS; Nicole Kneip*, SENGR; Parker Kooima*, SEHS; Aric Meinerts, SENGR; Shelbie Nath*, SAHSS; Thomas Norman, SAFES; Teresa Oftedahl, SEHS; Jessica Oye*, SNURS; Madilyn Oye, SEHS; McCall Stegenga*, SPAHP; Melissa Teal, SNURS; Benjamin Wagner, SENGR; Danielle Watts-Boll*, SAHSS.

Rushmore: Paige Madison, SAFES.

Comment Here