College News Feb. 6, 2020

Jelken named to the Northwestern College dean’s list

Christopher Jelken, Luverne, has been named to the Northwestern College, Orange City, Iowa, Fall Semester 2019 dean’s list as a collegiate scholar. To be eligible, full-time students must earn a GPA of 3.75 or higher on a 4.0 scale.


Anderson on Arizona dean’s list

Jadyn Anderson, Luverne, was named to the fall dean’s list at Arizona State University’s Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts, Tempe, Arizona. To qualify for the list, students must achieve a 3.5 GPA with 12 or more credits. Jadyn is the daughter of Chad Anderson and Paula Bloemendaal.


Wysong makes dean’s list at NDSU

Avery Wysong, Beaver Creek, has been named to the North Dakota State University, Fargo, dean’s list for fall semester. To be eligible, full-time students must achieve a 3.5 GPA or better.

DSU releases academic honors list

Dakota State University, Madison, South Dakota, released its fall 2019 semester president’s academic honors list.

Area full-time students included on the list are: Jonathan Horn, Adrian, Sidney Fick, Beaver Creek, Brianna Jonas, Kenneth, Nicholas Lenz, Lismore, and Marissa Fick, Zane Holmgren, Josiah Luethje and Austin Winter from Luverne.

Students achieved a grade point average of 3.5 to 4.0 to qualify for the honor’s list.

SMSU releases dean’s list

Several local students made the dean’s list at Southwest Minnesota State University, Marshall, during fall semester.

Kari Schilling, Ellsworth, was named to the High Honors list for achieving a perfect 4.0 GPA.

Named to the Honors list for achieving a 3.5 or higher are Luverne students Alexis Ferrell, Katlyn Kracht, and Chris Syphokham, and Adrian’s Taylor Heidebrink.

SDSU releases  Fall 2019 dean’s list

Several area students were named to the South Dakota State University dean’s list for the Fall 2019 semester. To be named, students must complete a minimum of 12 graded credits with a 3.5 GPA or higher on a 4.0 scale. Students with a 4.0 GPA are indicated with an asterisk after their name.

Abbreviations for areas of study are as follows: SAFES – College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences; SAHSS – College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; SEHS – College of Education and Human Sciences; SENGR – Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering; SNS – College of Natural Sciences; SNURS – College of Nursing; SPAHP – College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions.

Students named to the dean’s list are listed by hometown:

Adrian: Madisyn Dingmann, SEHS; Jacquelyn Hokeness, SAFES; Rylie Hokeness, SEHS.

Beaver Creek: Stuart Plimpton, SAHSS.

Ellsworth: Jesse Kramer, SENGR.

Hills: Luke LaRock*, SAHSS; McKenna Westphal, SNURS.

Luverne: Mariah Aukes*, SEHS; Tyler Fick, SAFES; Jenae Hamann, SEHS; Alexis Henrichs, SAFES; Jacinda Hustoft*, SAHSS; Parker Kooima, SEHS; Shelbie Nath, SAHSS; Teresa Oftedahl, SEHS; Nicholas Overgaard*, SAFES; McCall Stegenga, SPAHP; Melissa Teal, SAHSS; Erik Tofteland*, SNS; Jacob Van Santen, SAFES; Benjamin Wagner*, SENGR; Danielle Watts-Boll*, SAHSS; Bryanna Wessels, SNURS.

Rushmore: Lindsay Bents, SAFES; Autumn Grussing, SEHS; Brooke Grussing, SEHS.


Comment Here