Obituary

Donald Odland Jr.
Donald (Mark) Odland, Jr., 71, of Carlos, Minnesota, passed away on February 18, 2022. Visitation will be 2-5 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 27 at the Anderson Funeral Home in Alexandria. Visitation will continue at 10 a.m. Monday, Feb. 28 at Calvary Lutheran Church with a memorial service at 11 a.m. Mark was...
Bryan Fransen
Bryan J. Fransen, age 66, of rural Luverne, died Thursday, February 17, 2022, at the Sanford Luverne Hospital as a result of a heart attack. Visitation will be Monday, February 21, from 9:00 – 10:45 a.m., followed by a funeral service at 11:00 a.m., all at the American Reformed Church in Luverne....
Glenn Overgaard
Glenn Allen Overgaard, 67, Ellsworth, formerly of rural Luverne, died Friday, Feb. 18, 2022, at the Parkview Manor in Ellsworth. A memorial service was Tuesday, Feb. 22 at the Hartquist Funeral Home in Luverne with burial at Maplewood Cemetery in Luverne following the service. Glenn Allen Overgaard...
Raymond Van Wyhe
Raymond Van Wyhe, age 90, of Luverne, Minnesota, died Saturday, February 19, 2022, at the Sanford USD Medical Center in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Visitation will be Friday, February 25, from 10:00 – 11:00 a.m., followed by a funeral service at 11:30 a.m., all at First Presbyterian Church in...
Frederick Claussen
Frederick William “Bill” Claussen, age 80, of Staples, Minnesota, formerly of Hardwick, Minnesota, passed away on Tuesday, February 15, 2022, at Reflections at Lakewood Health Systems in Staples. A memorial service will be held on Saturday, May 7, 2022, at 11:00 a.m. at the Zion Evangelical...
Jessie Wenzel
Jessie Lorraine Wenzel, 91, Luverne, formerly of Hardwick, died Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2022, at the Sanford Luverne Hospice Cottage. A funeral service was Saturday, Feb. 19 at Zion Evangelical Lutheran Church in Hardwick with burial at Maplewood Cemetery in Luverne following the service. Jessie...
Viola Peterson
Viola Lillian Bjerk Peterson, 95, Sioux falls, South Dakota, died February 18, 2022, and was finally reunited with her best friend and husband, Paul. A funeral service will be 11 a.m., Monday, Feb. 28 at First Lutheran Church, Sioux Falls, South Dakota, with an hour of visitation prior at 10 a.m....
Leroy Madison
Leroy William Madison, 85, Wilmont, died Tuesday, Feb. 8, 2022, at the Good Samaritan Society in Canton, South Dakota. A funeral service was Friday, Feb. 11, at St. Kilian Catholic Church in St. Kilian with burial following the service. Leroy Madison was born on Dec. 7, 1936, to Floyd and Alma (...
Darwin Wahlert
Darwin Wahlert, 79, Sioux Falls, South Dakota, died Saturday, Feb. 5, 2022, at Avera McKennan Hospital in Sioux Falls. A funeral service was Thursday, Feb. 10, at George Boom Funeral Home, Sioux Falls.  Arrangements were provided by George Boom Funeral Home of Sioux Falls, www.georgeboom.com (0217...
Elizabeth "Betty" Burmeister
Elizabeth Francis “Betty” Burmeister, 89, Luverne, died Sunday, Feb. 6, 2022, at the Sanford Luverne Hospice Cottage in Luverne. Visitation will be from 4 to 7 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 9, at the Dingmann Funeral Home in Luverne and also one hour prior to the service at the church on Thursday, Feb. 10....

Pages

Comment Here