Obituaries

Mike Wessels
Michael Lynn “Mike” Wessels, 69, Lake Shetek, formerly of Luverne, died Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019, at the Sanford Luverne Hospice Cottage in Luverne. A memorial service was Wednesday, Jan. 16, at the First Presbyterian Church in Luverne. Burial with full military honors provided by the Luverne...
Martha Ann Steinhoff, 92, Sioux Falls, South Dakota, died Saturday, Jan. 5, 2019, at Dougherty Hospice House in Sioux Falls. A funeral service will be at 1 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 9, in the Sacred Heart Chapel at Avera Prince of Peace in Sioux Falls. Interment will be at Adrian Catholic Cemetery in...
Delores Elaine Johnson, 82, Rochester, died Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018, at Samaritan Bethany Nursing Home in Rochester. A funeral service was Thursday, Jan. 3, at Christ United Methodist Church in Rochester. Burial was at Oakwood Cemetery in Rochester. Delores Loger was born to Peter and Grace (...
Lloyd Vanden Bussche, 61, rural Beaver Creek, died Monday, Dec. 31, 2018, at his home. A memorial service was Saturday, Jan. 5, at the Hartquist Funeral Home in Luverne. Arrangements were provided by the Hartquist Funeral Home of Luverne, www.hartquistfuneral.com.
Pearl Nellie Schomacker, 89, Luverne, died Monday, Jan. 7, 2019, at the Sanford Luverne Hospice Cottage in Luverne. Arrangements are pending through the Hartquist Funeral Home in Luverne, www.hartquistfuneral.com.
Helen E. Loosbrock, 98, Adrian, died Saturday, Dec. 29, 2018, at the Adrian Country Living Cottages in Adrian. Mass of Christian burial was Saturday, Jan. 5, at St. Anthony Catholic Church in Lismore. Interment followed in the St. Anthony Catholic Cemetery in Lismore. Arrangements were provided by...
Darlene (Baron) Grotewold, 89, Sioux Falls, South Dakota, died Monday, Jan. 7, 2019, at Avera McKennan Hospital in Sioux Falls. A funeral service will be at 11 a.m. Friday, Jan. 11, at Westminster Presbyterian Church in Sioux Falls. Visitation will be from 5-7 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 10, at George Boom...
Marie C. Gleis, 95, Luverne, died Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019, at her home at the RAI House in Luverne. Mass of Christian burial was Friday, Jan. 4, at St. Catherine Catholic Church in Luverne. Burial was in the St. Anthony Catholic Cemetery in Lismore. Arrangements were provided by the Dingmann...
Eldy Dahl, 85, Pipestone, died Sunday, Jan. 6, 2019, at the Sanford Luverne Hospice Cottage in Luverne. Mass of Christian burial will be at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, Jan. 10, at St. Leo Catholic Church in Pipestone. Burial will be in St. Leo Cemetery in Pipestone. Visitation will be from 4-7 p.m....
Wallace Alvin Schmuck, 90, Luverne, died Saturday, Dec. 22, 2018, at the Minnesota Veterans Home in Luverne. A funeral service was Wednesday, Dec. 26, at Bethany Lutheran Church in Luverne. Burial was in Maplewood Cemetery in Luverne. Wallace Schmuck was born on June 21, 1928, to Henry and Selma (...

Pages

Comment Here