Menus

  Senior Citizens Monday, Oct. 19: Swiss steak, mashed potatoes, peas, bread, pineapple. Program: Pack backpacks for SYS. Tuesday, Oct. 20: Honey mustard chicken breast, baked potato, green beans, bread, cake. Wednesday, Oct. 21: Lasagna, California blend vegetables, peaches, garlic bread, cookie....
  Monday, Oct. 12: Cabbage roll casserole, green beans, peaches, bread, pudding. Program: Columbus Day; 1 p.m. Pinochle. Tuesday, Oct. 13: Pork steak, sweet potatoes, winter blend vegetables, bread, scalloped apples. Program: $2 Tuesday sponsored by Minnwest Bank. Wednesday, Oct. 14: Meatloaf,...
  Senior Citizens Monday, Oct. 5: Creamy vegetable soup, turkey sandwich, fruit cup, crackers, cookie. Program: 11:45 a.m. SYS students for lunch. 1 p.m. Senior Citizens meeting with SYS students. Tuesday, Oct. 6: Swedish meatballs, paprika potatoes, corn, bread, ice cream. Wednesday, Oct. 7: Liver...
  Senior Citizens Monday, Sept. 28: Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, carrots, bread, pineapple. Tuesday, Sept. 29: Barbecue pork riblet, potato salad, cauliflower, bun, fruit crisp. Program: Two Buck Tuesday sponsored by Continental Western employees; 9 a.m. Senior citizen board meeting. Wednesday...
  Senior Citizens Monday, Sept. 21: Hamburger, oven-browned potatoes, creamed corn, bun, rhubarb sauce. Program: 11:15 a.m. Music by Colleen Cragoe; Gail Smiens birthday. Tuesday, Sept. 22: Pork loin, potatoes, squash, dinner roll, poke cake. Program: Two Buck Tuesday sponsored by Exchange State...
  Senior Citizens Monday, Sept. 14: Chicken hotdish, broccoli, lettuce with dressing, bread, tropical fruit. Program: 1 p.m. Pinochle. Tuesday, Sept. 15: Teriyaki beef (beef, Oriental vegetables, rice), dinner roll, pudding. Program: No Two Buck Tuesday; 11:30 a.m. ACE/RSVP recognition; Gerri...
  Senior Citizens Monday, Sept. 7: Labor Day. Program: 12 p.m. Senior citizens’ potluck and meeting. Tuesday, Sept. 8: Pork chop with gravy, mashed potatoes, carrots, dinner roll, angel food cake with fruit sauce. Program: Two Buck Tuesday sponsored by First Farmers and Merchants Bank. Wednesday,...
  Senior Citizens Monday, Aug. 31: Stuffed baked potato (ham, cheese, sour cream), broccoli, bread, pudding. Program: 1 p.m. Pinochle. Tuesday, Sept. 1: Roast pork, mashed potatoes with gravy, creamed corn, bread, rosy applesauce. Program: Two Buck Tuesday sponsored by Main Street Financial....
  10 years ago (2005) •The search for a new Luverne city administrator narrowed to five finalists Tuesday. They are John Call, Storm Lake, Iowa; Mark Erickson, Lakefield; Greg Fritz, Pocahontas, Iowa; Steven C. Jones, Montevideo; and Randy Lenth, Lake City.   20 years ago (1995) •Luverne police...
  Senior Citizens Monday, Aug. 24: Chicken chow mein with rice and chow mein noodles, oriental vegetables, mandarin oranges, cookie. Program: 1 p.m. pinochle. Tuesday, Aug. 25: Swedish meatballs, potatoes, spinach, bread, ice cream. Program: Two Buck Tuesday sponsored by Exchange State Bank. 9 a.m...

Pages

Comment Here