menu

Area students receive scholarships Several area students received $1,500 scholarships from the Compeer Financial Fund for Rural America, the corporate giving program of Compeer Financial. They are Adrian High School students Dakota John, Hannah Kruse and Paige Madison and Luverne High School senior...
Monday, May 20: Creamed chicken over biscuit, broccoli, mandarin oranges, dessert. Program: 8:30 a.m. Quilting. 9 a.m. Bone Builders. Volunteer appreciation. Tuesday, May 21: Hamburger patty, potato salad, peas, bun, apricots. Wednesday, May 22: Chef salad (turkey, ham, cheese, lettuce, cucumber...
Monday, May 6: Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables, bread, pineapple. Program: 9 a.m. Quilting; Bone Builders. Tuesday, May 7: Barbecued pulled pork, potato salad, cauliflower, bun, fruit crisp. Program: Half-Price Day. Wednesday, May 8: Baked Rigatoni and beef, corn, fruit salad,...
Monday, April 29: Hamburger, bun, oven-brown potatoes, creamed corn, rhubarb sauce. Program: 9 a.m. Quilting; Bone Builders. Pinochle. Tuesday, April 30: Taco salad (taco meat, cheese, salsa, shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes, sour cream), dinner roll, fresh fruit. Program: Half-Price Day...
Senior Citizens Monday, April 8: Chicken and rice casserole, broccoli, coleslaw, bread, pudding. Program: 9 a.m. Quilting; Bone Builders. Pinochle. Tuesday, April 9: Pork loin with gravy, mashed potatoes, buttered cabbage, bread, rosy applesauce. Program: 9 a.m. Bone Builders. Half-Price Day...
Monday, April 1: Creamed chicken over biscuit, mixed vegetables, mandarin oranges, cookie. Program: 9 a.m. Quilting; Bone Builders. April Fool’s Day. Tuesday, April 2: Meatballs with gravy, mashed potatoes, spinach, bread, ice cream. Program: Half-Price Day sponsored by Quality Printing. Wednesday...
Senior Citizens Monday, March 25: Sloppy Joe on bun, tri taters, corn, cookie. Program: 9 a.m. Quilting; Bone Builders. Pinochle. Tuesday, March 26: Italian meat sauce over spaghetti, lettuce with dressing, cauliflower, garlic bread, peaches. Program: 9 a.m. Board meeting. Half-Price Day sponsored...
Senior Citizens Monday, Jan. 21: Swiss steak, mashed potatoes, peas and carrots, bread, pineapple. Tuesday, Jan. 22: Barbecued chicken breast, baked potato with sour cream, green bean casserole, bread, cake. Program: Half-Price Day sponsored by Hartquist Funeral Home. Board meeting. Wednesday, Jan...
Senior Citizens Monday, Nov. 6: Barbecued chicken breast, rice pilaf, broccoli, tropical fruit, bread, ice cream. Tuesday, Nov. 7:  Pork loin, mashed potatoes with gravy, carrots, dinner roll, cake. Program: Two-buck Tuesday sponsored by St. John Lutheran Church. Wednesday, Nov. 8: Vegetable beef...
Senior Citizens Monday, Oct. 30: Sloppy Joe on bun, potato salad, fruit salad, cookie. Program: Pinochle. Tuesday, Oct. 31:  Cubed roast beef with gravy, mashed potatoes, creamed peas, dinner roll, fruit cobbler. Program: Senior Board meeting. Two-buck Tuesday sponsored by Meulebroeck, Taubert and...

Pages

Comment Here