Ellsworth

Febian Deutsch
Fabian Deutsch, 94, Magnolia, died Tuesday, April 26, 2022, at the Parkview Manor Nursing Home in Ellsworth. A funeral Mass was Saturday, April 30, at St. Catherine Catholic Church in Luverne. Burial with full military honors provided by the Ellsworth American Legion was at St. Mary Catholic...
Johnny Jonas
Johnny Jonas, 55, died Thursday, Jan. 6, 2022, in Oklahoma. A graveside service will be at 11 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 5, at the Grand Prairie Cemetery in Ellsworth, with full military honors provided by the Ellsworth American Legion. A time of fellowship will be from noon to 2 p.m. Saturday after the...
Gerald Pommer
Gerald Lee Pommer, 73, Ellsworth, died peacefully at Helping Hands Assisted Living in Brandon, South Dakota, on Saturday Dec. 18, 2021. A funeral service is at 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, Dec. 21, at Zion Presbyterian Church in Ellsworth with visitation one hour prior to the service.  Burial will be at...
Lylas Smidstra
Lylas Mae Smidstra, 88, Luverne, died Sunday, Oct. 24, 2021, at the Minnesota Veterans Home in Luverne. A funeral service will be 11 a.m. Thursday, Nov. 4, at The American Reformed Church in Luverne. Burial will follow at Riverview Cemetery in Rock Rapids, Iowa. Visitation will be one hour prior to...
Jacob Adams, 14, Ellsworth, died Sunday, July 25, 2021, at the Sanford Luverne Medical Center. A time of fellowship will be from noon to 1 p.m. Monday, Aug. 2, at the Dingmann Funeral Home in Luverne. The memorial service will be at 1 p.m. Monday at the Dingmann Funeral Home. A private family...
Bryanna L. Cobler, 31, Luverne, formerly of Ellsworth, died unexpectedly at her home on Friday, June 4, 2021. A memorial gathering of family and friends will be from 7-9 p.m. Friday, June 11, at Hartquist Funeral Home in Luverne. Arrangements are provided by Hartquist Funeral Home of Luverne,...
Daniel DeBeer
About 40 trucks, most of them semitractor-trailers, lined Ellsworth’s Main Street Wednesday, April 7, for the funeral of Daniel DeBeer at Zion Presbyterian Church. DeBeer, 33, of Ellsworth, died on March 31 as the result of a trucking accident in Wyoming. According to crash reports, DeBeer was...
Emma Blomgren
Emma Jean Blomgren, age 82, of Ellsworth, Minnesota, died Thursday, April 1, 2021, at her home in Ellsworth. Mass of Christian Burial will take place at 11 a.m. on Wednesday, April 7, 2021, at St. Catherine Catholic Church in Luverne, with Msgr. Gerald Kosse celebrating.  Burial will follow at St....
Ruth Van Westen
Ruth Caroline Van Westen, 96, Ellsworth, died Sunday, Feb. 28, 2021, at the Parkview Manor in Ellsworth. A funeral service will be at 10:30 a.m. Friday, March 5, with visitation beginning at 9:30 a.m., at Hartquist Funeral Home in Luverne. Burial will follow at Memory Gardens Cemetery near Luverne...
Alvera Balster
Alvera D. Balster, 92, Ellsworth, died Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2021, at the Sanford Luverne Medical Center. A private funeral service was Saturday, Feb. 20, at the Zion Presbyterian Church in Ellsworth. Burial was in the Grand Prairie Cemetery in Ellsworth. Alvera Wentler was born Dec. 6, 1928, to Emra...

Pages

Comment Here