DWI

Question: What are the legal ramifications if someone is arrested for DWI with a child in a vehicle? Answer: If the child is less than 16 years of age and is greater than 36 months younger than the driver, the DWI violation would be enhanced to include Child Endangerment. •First offense DWI under a...
More than 300 law enforcement agencies statewide will take drunk drivers off the road as part of the extra DWI enforcement campaign Aug. 19 — Sept. 5. The idea is to get drivers to plan ahead as summer winds down. In the last five years, August was the worst month for DWI offenders, averaging 2,509...
Law enforcement agencies in Minnesota, Iowa and South Dakota are patrolling extra hours for drunk driving enforcement from Aug. 21 to Sept. 7. Representatives from multiple agencies met at the I-90 state line rest area Friday for a kick-off event, which included an address by Brad Bigler, survivor...
Comment Here