Cardinal hockey heads to state games
First Section 3A Tournament win in school history
John Rittenhouse photo
Pictured at right celebrating the section title are (front row, from left) Travis Frakes, Jackson Frankenhoff, Kendall Meyer, Connor Crabtree, Chaz Smedsrud, (second row), Toby Sengvongxay, Gunnar Olson, Jordan Dingmann, Jake Aukes, Connor Sandbulte, Jaxon Nelson, (third row) Erik Tofteland, Connor Hoffman, Andrew Verhey, Spencer Swier, Dalton Smeins, (back) head coach Derrick Brown, Cole Walgrave, assistant coach Matt Lais, Logan Norman, Andrew Jelken, Joe Sommers, assistant coach Ryan Williams and assistant coach Kullen Schroht.
The Luverne boys’ hockey team won the first Section 3A Tournament in school history when the Cardinals defeated New Ulm 6-1 in Mankato Thursday.  The win sent the 27-0-1 Cardinals to … More »
This item is available in full to subscribers. If you are a current subscriber, log in to continue.

Otherwise, purchase a subscription to continue.

You can also purchase this single article, if you prefer. Click here to continue.
Photos and Videos from the Star-Herald
Post your stories, blogs, photos, videos and events