Four Patriots collect postseason awards from RRC officials
John Rittenhouse photo
Four H-BC boys drew postseason honors from Red Rock Conference officials Tuesday. Jeff Sandbulte (left) and Dylan Gehrke (second, right) made the 2012-13 All-RCC Boys’ Basketball Team. Carey Taubert (second, left) and Dalton Bass (right) received honorable mention.

Four Hills-Beaver Creek boys’ basketball players picked up postseason honors Tuesday.

Two Patriot boys made the 2012-13 All-Red Rock Conference Boys’ Basketball Team and two more H-BC athletes received honorable mention from the league’s coaches.

Cracking the 18-player All-RRC roster for H-BC are senior Jeff Sandbulte and junior Dylan Gehrke.

Senior Dalton Bass and sophomore Carey Taubert received two of the 11 honorable mention selections issued by the league’s coaches.

State and conference champion Southwest Christian led all teams by landing four all-league selections.

Eric Talsma, Klint Knutson, Dominic Nibbelink and Leighton Sampson made the team for SWC.

Mountain Lake Area, Red Rock Central, Edgerton and Fulda matched H-BC by receiving two all-conference selections.

MLA’s Josiah Stoesz and Carter Kirk, RRC’s Feff DeCock and Henry Rogotzke, Edgerton’s Brett Ford and Isaac Heard and Fulda’s Andy Oakland and Todd Peterson grace the list.

Ellsworth junior Mitch Leuthold, Adrian junior Nick Reyne and Westbrook-Walnut Grove’s Taylor Lindaman round out the All-RRC squad.

Other players receiving honorable mention include SWC’s Nate Pfeifle and Clayton Huisken, MLA’s Andrew Hempeck and Spencer Harder, Southwest United’s Zach Schumacker, W-WG’s Alex Knutson, Adrian’s Taylor Recker, Ellsworth’s Dan Kramer and Murray County Central’s Jack Thony.

E-mail this
Print this
You must be logged in to post a comment. Click here to log in.
Photos and Videos from the Star-Herald
Post your stories, blogs, photos, videos and events