death notice

Burdell Willers, 95, Luverne, died Monday, Jan. 4, 2021, at the Heartland Hospice in Baxter. Arrangements are pending with Dingmann Funeral Home of Luverne, dingmannandsons.com. To live-stream the funeral service, visit http://www.facebook.com/DingmannFH. (0107 DN)
Nicholas R. De Boer, 90, Leota, died Saturday, Jan. 2, 2021, at Sanford Luverne Hospital in Luverne. A funeral service will be at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, Jan. 7, at the Ebenezer Christian Reformed Church in Leota. Burial will follow in the Leota Community Cemetery. Visitation is from 5-8 p.m....
Gary Vanden Berg Gary A. Vanden Berg, 73, Luverne, died Friday, Dec. 25, 2020, at Avera McKennan Hospital in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Due to concern for public health, a private family service will take place, with interment at Maplewood Cemetery in Luverne. A public celebration of Gary’s life...
Henry Van Der Weerd, 94, formerly of rural Rock Rapids, Iowa, died Sunday, Dec. 20, 2020, at Dougherty Hospice House in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. A funeral service was Monday, Dec. 28, at the Steen Reformed Church in Steen. Burial followed at Eastside Cemetery near Steen. Arrangements were...
Carol Henderson, 73, Worthington, died Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2020, at Sanford Hospital in Worthington. A celebration of life will take place at a later date. Arrangements were provided by Dingmann Funeral Home of Worthington, dingmannandsons.com.  (1224 DN)  
Beulah “Bobbie” Floody, 97, Pipestone, died Saturday, Dec. 19, 2020, at the Good Samaritan Communities of Pipestone. A funeral Mass was Wednesday, Dec. 23, at St. Leo Catholic Church in Pipestone. Burial was at St. Catherine Cemetery in Pipestone. Arrangements were provided by Hartquist Funeral...
Lois Tecken, 94, Steen, died Monday, Nov. 16, 2020, at Ava’s Hospice House in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Arrangements are pending with the Hartquist Funeral Home of Luverne, www.hartquistfuneral.com. (1119 DN)  
Terrance ‘Terry’ Metzler, 65, Hills, died Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020, at Avera McKennan Hospital in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. A celebration of his life took place Saturday, Nov. 7, at Willie’s Bar in Hills. Arrangements were provided by George Boom Funeral Home of Sioux Falls, South Dakota, www....
Shannon Walgrave, 49, Beaver Creek, died Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020, at the Avera-McKennan Hospital in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Visitation is from 5-8 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 29, at St. Catherine Catholic Church in Luverne. A private funeral service will be at 10:30 a.m. Friday at the church. Burial will...
June Webster, 92, Hills, died peacefully on Saturday, Oct. 24, 2020, at the Tuff Memorial Home in Hills. A private family inurnment will be in spring of 2021 in Montrose, South Dakota. Arrangements are provided by Hartquist Funeral Home of Luverne, www.hartquistfuneral.com.  (1029 DN)

Pages

Comment Here