death notice

A joint memorial service for Glenn and Joyce Hawes will be at 11 a.m. Saturday, May 18, at the United Methodist Church in Luverne. Burial of cremains will be at Jasper City Cemetery. Joyce Hawes, 88, died Nov. 5, 2018, and Glenn Hawes, 89, died Jan. 14, 2019, both in Lebanon, Oregon. Arrangements...
Vivian Hanssen, 91, Luverne, formerly of Bridgewater, South Dakota, died Wednesday, May 8, 2019, at the Sanford Luverne Hospice Cottage in Luverne. A funeral service was Saturday, May 11, at the Dingmann Funeral Home in Luverne. Burial will be at a later date in the Bridgewater Cemetery in...
Douglas G. Hamann, 66, Luverne, died Friday, May 3, 2019, at the Sanford Luverne Hospice Cottage in Luverne. Memorial visitation will be from 4-8 p.m. Thursday, May 9, with a prayer service at 8 p.m. at Hartquist Funeral Home in Luverne. Arrangements are provided by Hartquist Funeral Home of...
Norman “Pete” Christensen Norman L. “Pete” Christensen, 66, Hopewell, Illinois, died Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019. A celebration of life will be at 10 a.m. Saturday, June 1, in the Assembly of God Church, Luverne. His full obituary appeared in the Feb. 7, 2019, Rock County Star Herald. (0509 DN)  
Elaine Scheidt, 79, Adrian, died Tuesday, April 30, 2019, at the Sanford Luverne Medical Center. A funeral Mass will be at 10:30 a.m. Friday, May 10, at St. Adrian Catholic Church in Adrian. Burial will be in the St. Adrian Cemetery. Visitation will be from 4-7 p.m. Thursday, May 9, at St. Adrian...
Roman D. Jankowski, 91, Luverne, formerly of Minneapolis, died Monday, May 6, 2019, at the Minnesota Veterans Home in Luverne. A private committal of cremains will take place at Ft. Snelling National Cemetery in Minneapolis. Arrangements are provided by Dingmann Funeral Home of Luverne, www....
Henrietta Grace Drenth, 97, Ellsworth, died Sunday, March 24, 2019, at the Parkview Manor Nursing Home in Ellsworth. A funeral service will be at 10:30 a.m. Friday, March 29, at the Zion Presbyterian Church in Ellsworth. Burial will be in the Grand Prairie Cemetery in Ellsworth. Visitation will be...
Stanley Eyberg Stanley E. Eyberg, 98, Burnsville, died Tuesday, Feb. 19, in Burnsville. A family memorial service will be Saturday, April 6, at Ebenezer Ridges Chapel. Private interment will be at Fort Snelling Cemetery. The Rev. Eyberg was a former pastor of Grace Lutheran Church in Luverne.  (...
Adele Oien Adele Oien, 93, Luverne, died Friday, March 8, 2019, at the Sanford USD Medical Center in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. A funeral service will be at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, March 23, at Grace Lutheran Church in Luverne. Burial will follow at East Nidaros Cemetery in rural Baltic, South Dakota...
Rohland Dahlquist Rohland A. Dahlquist, 94, Ellsworth, formerly of Woodbury, died Saturday, March 9, 2019, at the Parkview Manor Nursing Home in Ellsworth. A funeral service will be at 11 a.m. Monday, March 18, at the Zion Presbyterian Church in Ellsworth with visitation one hour prior to the...

Pages

Comment Here