tuff news

 

Greetings from the Tuff Memorial Home.

Scheduled activities at the Tuff Memorial Home for May include:

•Thursday, May 14: 2:30 p.m. Fiesta Bingo.

•Friday, May 15: 2 p.m. Resident Fashion Show; Mina Sjaarda’s birthday.

•Friday, May 22: 2:30 p.m. Memorial Day program.

•Saturday, May 23: Jeanne Van Malsen’s birthday.

•Sunday, May 24: Cliff Anderson’s birthday.

•Wednesday, May 27: 2:30 p.m. Monthly birthday party and music by Jack Williams.

•Friday, May 29: Charlie Steffen’s birthday.

National Nurses Week began May 6 and ended May 12, the birthdate of Florence Nightingale. The week recognizes the contributions and commitments nurses make. We would like to thank and salute our professional nurses in the nursing home.

Carrie Boom, 77, died Wednesday, May 6, 2015, in Sanford Hospital in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. A funeral service was Monday, May 11, at First Presbyterian Church in Beaver Creek. Our sincere sympathy is extended to her family and friends.

Day of Prayer was observed Thursday, May 7. Residents gathered in the chapel with Shateen and Glenda.

A group from the Apostolic Christian Church in Lester, Iowa, led a hymn-sing in the dining room Friday evening, May 8. We want to express our thanks to the group for their visit.

 

Comment Here