Community Events

Meetings Beaver Creek Sportsman’s Club will host its annual membership meeting at 6:30 p.m. Friday, April 5, at the Spring Brooke Golf and Grille Club House in Beaver Creek. All current and prospective members are encouraged to attend, Contact Arlyn Gehrke at 507-672-2430. Kenneth Cemetery...
Meetings Pleaseantview Cemetery Association annual meeting will be at 7:30 p.m. Monday, April 1, in the home of association president Jodi Taubert. Call 507-855-2266. Springwater Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 2, in the new township hall. Beaver Creek Sportsman’s Club will host...
Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, March 21, at St. John Lutheran Church in Luverne. Pleaseantview Cemetery Association annual meeting will be at 7:30 p.m. Monday, April 1, in the home of association president Jodi Taubert. Call 507-855-2266. Beaver Creek Sportsman’s...
Meetings Blue Mound Cemetery Association will meet at 7 p.m. Monday, March 18, at the Dick and Dolly Remme home. MS Support Group will meet at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, March 19, in the Pizza Ranch, Luverne. All persons with MS and their friends and family are welcome. 507-283-2069. Luverne Music...
Meetings Beaver Creek Township Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. Monday, March 11, in the Beaver Crek Township Hall. American Legion Auxiliary will meet at 10 a.m. Wednesday, March 13, at the Dell Hogan Post Hall. Call Dianna at 283-1934 with questions. Blue Mound Cemetery Association will meet at 7 p.m...
Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 17, at St. John Lutheran Church in Luverne. Call 507-530-3307 with questions. Rose Dell Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 18, in the township hall. 605-595-3258. Blue Mound Quilters will meet at 6 p.m. Monday, Feb...
Feit named to dean’s list Brooke Feit, Luverne, was recently named to the dean’s list for the Fall 2018 semester at Ellsworth Community College, Iowa Falls, Iowa. To be eligible, students must earn 12 or more graded credits with at least a 3.5 GPA.   Iowa Lakes Community College names honor...
Meetings Springwater Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 7, at the home of clerk Teresa Kramer. Pink Ladies will meet at 1:30 p.m. Monday, Aug. 13, at Minnesota West Community and Technical College in Luverne for a tour of the facility. The business meeting and lunch follow in the Blue...
Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, July 19, at St. John Lutheran Church in Luverne. Call Dianne at 507-530-3307 with questions. Lady Luverne Red Hats will meet at 4:30 p.m. Thursday, July 19, in the parking lot east of St. Catherine’s Church in Luverne to carpool to...
Meetings Springwater Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 5, at the home of clerk Teresa Kramer. American Legion Auxiliary will meet at 10 a.m. Wednesday, June 6, at the home of Dianna Tomlinson, 507-283-1934. Town and Country garden club will meet at 6 p.m. Thursday, June 7, at the...

Pages

Comment Here