Community Events

  Meetings Luverne Pink Ladies will meet at 1:30 p.m. Monday, June 8, at the Blue Mound Room at Sanford Luverne Hospital. Rock County VFW Post #2757 will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 9, at the Herreid Military Museum in Luverne. Tourist Club will meet at 5 p.m. Tuesday, June 9, at The Bluestem in...
  Meetings TRIAD will meet at 10 a.m. Thursday, May 28, at the Rock County Sheriff’s Office in Luverne. Blue Mound Quilters Club will meet at 6 p.m. Monday, June 1, at the Rock County Community Library in Luverne for a potluck picnic. Luverne Pink Ladies will meet at 1:30 p.m. Monday, June 8, at...
  Meetings MS Support Group will meet at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, May 21, at Southwest Health and Human Services in Luverne. For information call 283-2069 or 283-2964. Caregivers Support Group will meet from 5 to 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 26, in the conference room at the Mary Jane Brown Home in Luverne. A...
  Meetings Beaver Creek Township Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, May 14, at the township hall. Valley Springs Cemetery lot owners will meet at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 19. MS Support Group will meet at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, May 21, at Southwest Health and Human Services in Luverne. For...
  Meetings Pink Ladies will meet at 1:30 p.m. Monday, May 11, in the Blue Mound Room at Sanford Hospital in Luverne. Rock County VFW Auxiliary Post #2757 will meet at 11:15 a.m. Tuesday, May 12, at the Minnesota Veterans Home in Luverne. Rock County VFW Post #2757 will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, May...
  Births A girl, Harper Renae, weighing 7 pounds, 14 ounces, 21 inches long, was born to Eric and Kilee Uittenbogaard, Steen, on Saturday, April 18, 2015, at Sanford Hospital in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Grandparents are Alan and Vonnie Baker, Steen, and Marlin and Tammy Uittenbogaard, Boyden,...
  Meetings Lady Luverne Red Hats will meet at 11:30 a.m. Friday, May 8, to carpool from St. Catherine Catholic Church’s east parking lot for lunch at Safari Bar and Grill in Renner, South Dakota. A 2 p.m. tour of Renner Lutheran Church will follow lunch. RSVP to Connie by Thursday, May 7, at 283-...
  Meetings Kenneth Cemetery Association will meet at 10 a.m. Sunday, May 3, at the Kenneth Lutheran Church. Blue Mound Quilters will meet at 7 p.m. Monday, May 4, at Take 16 Brewery in Luverne. A meeting and election of officers will be at 7:45 p.m. at the library Springwater Township Board will...

Pages

Comment Here