Community Events

Meetings Blue Mound Cemetery Association will meet at 7 p.m. Monday, March 9, at the home of Randy and Kathy Remme. Beaver Creek Township  monthly meeting will be at 2 p.m. Tuesday, March 10, in the township hall. Vienna Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 10, at the Kenneth Community...
Meetings Battle Plain Township Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 27, at the home of Lloyd Prins. Generations members will meet at 12:30 p.m. Monday, March 2, at the Generations building. Blue Mound Quilters will meet at 6 p.m. Monday, March 2, in the Rock County Library basement for a...
Meetings Caregivers Support Group will meet at 4 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 25, in the conference room at the Mary Jane Brown Home. Meetings are open to all. Call Linda at A.C.E. of SW MN Rock Co., 507-283-5064. Battle Plain Township Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 27, at the home of Lloyd...
Meetings Compassionate Friends will meet at 6:30 p.m. Monday, Feb. 17, at Coffey Contemporary Arts Luverne, for those have dealt with the loss of a child. Especially invited are parents, grandparents and siblings (teens or older) Contact Pat Saum, psaum@iw.net with questions. See Facebook for...
Meetings Springwater Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 6, at the new townhall. Lady Luverne Red Hats will meet for lunch at 11:30 a.m. Friday, Feb. 7, at The Bluestem, with bingo at 1:15 p.m. at the Veterans Home. Call Connie, 283-8470, for reservations by Wednesday, Feb. 5. Rock...
Meetings Rock County Township Association annual meeting will be at 1 p.m. Monday, Feb. 10, (not Feb. 3 as previously posted) in the basement meeting room of the Rock County Community Library, Luverne. Blue Mound Quilters will meet at 3:30 p.m. Monday, Feb. 3, at the Rock County Library in Luverne...
Group will meet at 4 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 28, in the Mary Jane Brown Good Samaritan Center, Luverne. Call A.C.E. of Southwest Minnesota Rock County at 507-283-5064 with questions. Battle Plain Township Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 28, at the home of Mark Vander Pol. Rock County Township...
Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 16, at St. John Lutheran Church in Luverne. Call Dianne at 507-530-3307 with questions. MS Support Group will meet at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, Jan. 21, at the Luverne Pizza Ranch. All persons with MS, family and friends are invited....
Meetings Stateline Cemetery Association annual meeting will be at 12:30 p.m. Monday, Jan. 13, at the Rock Rapids, Iowa, Pizza Ranch. Vienna Townshp Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 14, at the Community Center in Kenneth. Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 16, at St...
Meetings Generations meeting will be at 12:30 p.m. Monday, Jan. 6, in the Generations building. Agenda items include election of board members and approval of revised by-laws. Women’s Alcoholics Anonymous meets at 8 p.m. Mondays in the United Methodist Church. Alcoholics Anonymous meets at 8 p.m....

Pages

Comment Here