community events

Meetings Caregivers Support Group will meet at 4 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 25, in the conference room at the Mary Jane Brown Home. Meetings are open to all. Call Linda at A.C.E. of SW MN Rock Co., 507-283-5064. Battle Plain Township Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 27, at the home of Lloyd...
Meetings Compassionate Friends will meet at 6:30 p.m. Monday, Feb. 17, at Coffey Contemporary Arts Luverne, for those have dealt with the loss of a child. Especially invited are parents, grandparents and siblings (teens or older) Contact Pat Saum, psaum@iw.net with questions. See Facebook for...
Meetings Springwater Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 6, at the new townhall. Lady Luverne Red Hats will meet for lunch at 11:30 a.m. Friday, Feb. 7, at The Bluestem, with bingo at 1:15 p.m. at the Veterans Home. Call Connie, 283-8470, for reservations by Wednesday, Feb. 5. Rock...
Meetings Rock County Township Association annual meeting will be at 1 p.m. Monday, Feb. 10, (not Feb. 3 as previously posted) in the basement meeting room of the Rock County Community Library, Luverne. Blue Mound Quilters will meet at 3:30 p.m. Monday, Feb. 3, at the Rock County Library in Luverne...
Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 16, at St. John Lutheran Church in Luverne. Call Dianne at 507-530-3307 with questions. MS Support Group will meet at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, Jan. 21, at the Luverne Pizza Ranch. All persons with MS, family and friends are invited....
Meetings Stateline Cemetery Association annual meeting will be at 12:30 p.m. Monday, Jan. 13, at the Rock Rapids, Iowa, Pizza Ranch. Vienna Townshp Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 14, at the Community Center in Kenneth. Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 16, at St...
Meetings Generations meeting will be at 12:30 p.m. Monday, Jan. 6, in the Generations building. Agenda items include election of board members and approval of revised by-laws. Women’s Alcoholics Anonymous meets at 8 p.m. Mondays in the United Methodist Church. Alcoholics Anonymous meets at 8 p.m....
Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 19, at St. John Lutheran Church in Luverne. Call Dianne at 507-530-3307 with questions. Generations meeting will be at 12:30 p.m. Monday, Jan. 6, in the Generations building. Agenda items include election of board members and...
Meetings Blue Mound Cemetery Association will have a potluck Christmas party at 6 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 15, at the Dick and Dolly Remme home. Battle Plain Township Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 17, at the home of Aaron Sandbulte.  A.C.E. Caregivers Support Group will meet at 4 p.m. Tuesday...
Meetings Sanford Luverne Pink Ladies will meet at noon Monday, Dec. 9, in the Blue Mound Room of Sanford Luverne for a Christmas pot luck. Bring your own table services and a dish to share. Call 283-2297. Women’s Alcoholics Anonymous meets at 8 p.m. Mondays in the United Methodist Church....

Pages

Comment Here