community events

Meetings Lady Luverne Red Hats will meet at 11 a.m. Friday, Sept. 8, at St. Catherine’s east parking lot in Luverne to carpool to Grand Falls Casino, Larchwood, Iowa, for Casino Day. Call 283-8470 if you plan to attend. Matthew 6 Board of Directors will meet at 7 p.m. Monday, Sept. 11, at the...
Meetings The Blue Mound Quilters will meet at 6 p.m. Monday, June 5, at the Luverne Public Library for a potluck supper followed by show and tell.  Bring an old quilt or a favorite one. The Springwater Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 6, at the home of Teresa Kramer. Parkinson’s...
Stateline Cemetery Association Annual Meeting will be at 12:30 p.m. Monday, Jan. 9, at the Pizza Ranch in Rock Rapids, Iowa. Call 507-920-2871 with questions. Vienna Township meets at 7 p.m. the second Tuesday of each month at the Kenneth Community Center. Narcotics Anonymous will meet every...
Meetings Green Earth Players annual meeting will be at 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 6, in the Green Earth Players building at 401 W. Edgehill St., Luverne. Springwater Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 6, in the home of township clerk Teresa Kramer. Parkinson’s Support Group will meet...
Meetings Blue Mound Quilters will meet from 5-8 p.m. Monday, Aug. 1. Bring your own project, snacks to share and show-and-tell projects and ideas for next year. Homeschool informational meeting is at 7 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 3, in the Rock County Library basement. Call Shawna, 507-227-5970, with...
Meetings Beaver Creek Township will meet at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, July 7, in the township hall. Pink Ladies will meet at 1:30 p.m. Monday, July 11, at Sanford Luverne Hopsital. Call Doris Tofteland at 290-0425 with questions. Rock County VFW Post #2757 will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, July 12, at the...
Meetings Springwater Township Board monthly meeting will be at 7 p.m. Tuesday, July 5, at the home of clerk Teresa Kramer. Pink Ladies will meet at 1:30 p.m. Monday, July 11, at Sanford Luverne Hopsital. Call Doris Tofteland at 290-0425 with questions. Women’s Alcoholics Anonymous meets at 8 p.m....
0526 community events   Meetings Caregivers Support Group will meet from 5 to 6:30 p.m. Thursday, May 26, in the conference room of Mary Jane Brown Good Samaritan Society, Luverne. Anyone caring for a loved one is encouraged to attend. Lady Luverne Red Hats will meet at 10:30 a.m. Friday, June 3, (...
Meetings Luverne Music Boosters will meet at 7 p.m. Thursday, May 19, in the choir room.  All parents of middle school and high school band and choir students are invited to attend.   Rock County Thrivent Board will meet at 6 p.m. Thursday, May 19, at The Bluestem in Luverne. For more information...
Meetings Lady Luverne Red Hats will meet at 9:15 a.m. Friday, May 13, in the St. Catherine Church east parking lot to carpool to EROS in South Dakota. The event will include a tour of EROS and lunch at 212 Boiling Point in Brandon. RSVP to Connie, 283-8470, by May 9. Rock County Thrivent Board will...

Pages

Comment Here