Community Events

Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 12, at St. John Lutheran Church in Luverne. Call 507-530-3307 with questions. Lady Luverne Red Hats will meet at 11 a.m. Friday, Oct. 13, in St. Catherine’s east parking lot to drive to Pipestone for lunch at Lange’s Café and...
Meetings Rock County DFL will meet at 7 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 28, in the Health and Human Services Building on Roundwind Road. All are welcome. Blue Mound Quilters will meet at 6:30 p.m. Monday, Oct. 2, in the Luverne Senior Citizens Center to make pillow cases for Magnolia Youth Services. New...
Meetings MS Support Group will meet at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 21, at Southwest Health and Human Services in Luverne. All persons with MS, family and friends are invited. Call 283-2069 or 283-2964. Luverne Lions Club will meet at 6 p.m. Monday, Sept. 25, at the Luverne Pizza Ranch. Visitors are...
Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 14, at St. John Lutheran Church, Luverne. Call 507-530-3307. Battle Plain Township Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 19, in the home of Mark Vander Pol. MS Support Group will meet at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 21, at...
Meetings Lady Luverne Red Hats will meet at 11 a.m. Friday, Sept. 8, at St. Catherine’s east parking lot in Luverne to carpool to Grand Falls Casino, Larchwood, Iowa, for Casino Day. Call 283-8470 if you plan to attend. Matthew 6 Board of Directors will meet at 7 p.m. Monday, Sept. 11, at the...
Meetings Luverne Special Oympics Bowling is from 3 to 5 p.m. starting Sept. 5 at Luverne Lanes. Springwater Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 5, in the home of Township Clerk and Treasurer Teresa Kramer. The Green Earth Players annual meeting will be at 6 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 5, in...
Meetings United States Bowling Congress (USBC) meeting will be at 6:45 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 24, in Luverne Lanes. Rock County DFL Chapter will meet at 7 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 24, in the Human Services building on Roundwind Road. Everyone welcome. The Green Earth Players annual meeting will be at 6 p.m...
Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 17, in St. John Lutheran Church for a program explaining Rock Steady Boxing. MS Support Group will meet at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Aug 17, at Southwest Health and Human Services in Luverne. All persons with MS, family and friends are...
Open Houses An open house bridal shower for Melissa Christiansen, bride-to-be of Aaron Sandager, will be from 10 a.m. to noon Saturday, Aug. 12, at Bethlehem Lutheran Church in Hills.   An open house baby shower for Samantha and Tom Lingen will be at 1 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 13, at the Luverne Senior...
Births A girl, Jocelyn Marie, weighing 6 pounds, 12 ounces, and 19 1/2 inches long, was born Thursday, July 27, 2017, at Providence St. Vincent Medical Center in Portland, Oregon, to Brent and Mallory Chapman, Hillsboro, Oregon. She joins a sister, Jacquelyn, 3. Grandparents are Doug and Deanna...

Pages

Comment Here