community calendar

Meetings Blue Mound Quilters will meet at 3:45 p.m. Thursday, July 11, at the library to carpool to Quilts and More in Elkton, South Dakota. Supper will follow the tour. Call Sharon at 507-227-3821. MS Support Group will meet at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, July 16, at the Luverne Pizza Ranch for all...
Meetings Sanford Luverne Pink Ladies will meet at 1:30 p.m. Monday, July 8, in the Sanford Luverne Blue Mound Room. Program will be a tour of the Healing Gardens with George Bonnema. Call 283-2297 with questions. Beaver Creek Township Meeting will be at 7:30 p.m. Monday, July 8, in the Beaver Creek...
Meetings Former Telephone Operators will meet at 11:30 a.m. Thursday, May 30, in Sterling’s Café and Grille, Luverne. Call Connie Wieneke, 507-283-8470 by May 28. Beaver Creek Township Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. Monday, June 3, in the Beaver Creek Township Hall. Springwater Township Board will...
Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, May 16, in St. John Lutheran Church, Luverne. Call 507-530-3307. Grand Prairie Cemetery Association annual meeting will be at 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 21, at the Grand Prairie Cemetery. Rain location is back room of Orv and Son’s...
Meetings Generations (formerly Luverne Senior Citizens) will meet at 12:30 p.m. Monday, May 5, at the Generations building on East Lincoln Street. Members and those wishing to become members or hear what is happening at Generations are welcome. Blue Mound Quilters will meet at 6 p.m. Monday, May 6...
Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, April 18, at St. John Lutheran Church in Luverne. Maplewood Cemetery Association Annual Meeting will be Tuesday, April 23, at the Remax office conference room. Lot owners meet at 6:30 p.m. and Board of Directors meet at 7 p.m....
Meetings MS Support Group will meet at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, April 16, at the Luverne Pizza Ranch. All persons with MS, family and friends are invited. Call 283-2069 with questions. Luverne Music Boosters will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 16, in the Luverne High School Choir Room.  All parents of...
Meetings Beaver Creek Sportsman’s Club will host its annual membership meeting at 6:30 p.m. Friday, April 5, at the Spring Brooke Golf and Grille Club House in Beaver Creek. All current and prospective members are encouraged to attend, Contact Arlyn Gehrke at 507-672-2430. Kenneth Cemetery...
Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 1 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 17, at St. John Lutheran Church in Luverne. Call 507-530-3307 with questions. Rose Dell Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 18, in the township hall. 605-595-3258. Blue Mound Quilters will meet at 6 p.m. Monday, Feb...
Meetings Springwater Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 7, at the home of clerk Teresa Kramer. Pink Ladies will meet at 1:30 p.m. Monday, Aug. 13, at Minnesota West Community and Technical College in Luverne for a tour of the facility. The business meeting and lunch follow in the Blue...

Pages

Comment Here