community calendar

Meetings Beaver Creek Township Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. Monday, Nov. 8, in the township hall.   Vienna Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 9, in the Kenneth Community Center. American Legion Auxiliary # 123 will meet at 10 a.m. Wednesday, Nov. 10, at Pizza Ranch. Contact Dianna...
Meetings Town and Country Garden Club will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 26, at Lois Petersen’s home. The topic will be “Fall and Winter Decorating” using items from your garden or kitchen. Call Linda at 507-597-6378 for more information. Gardeners welcome. Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 2 p...
Meetings People First Group will meet 6 p.m. Monday, Oct. 4, at the Pizza Ranch in Luverne. Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 2 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 7, in Poplar Creek Estates on Oak Drive in Luverne. Masks must be worn.   Information available for H-BC levy Residents in the Hills-Beaver Creek...
Meetings Rock County People First will meet Monday, Sept. 13, in Luverne Pizza Ranch for a 5:30 p.m. meal and 6:30 p.m. meeting. American Legion Auxiliary 123 will meet at 10 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 8, in the Luverne Pizza Ranch. Call 507-283-1934 with questions.   Community Ed fall offerings The...
Meetings Rock County People First will meet Monday, Sept. 13, in Luverne Pizza Ranch for a 5:30 p.m. meal and 6:30 p.m. meeting.   Fishing derby Aug. 29 The Luverne Optimist Club Fishing Derby will be from 2 to 5 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 29, at the Minnesota Veterans Home pond for ages 5 to 15. Food and...
Meetings Battle Plain Township Board will meet 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 17, at the home of Mark Vander Pol. The Compassionate Friends will meet at 6:30 p.m. Monday, Aug. 19, in the Luverne Area Community Foundation office next to the Palace Theatre in Luverne. The group offers support, understanding...
Meetings Springwater Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday Aug. 3, in the township hall. Parkinson Support Group will meet from 2 to 3 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 5, at Poplar Creek apartments in Luverne. Masks must be worn.   Field Day for carbon credits, cover crops and pasture management July 22...
Meetings Beaver Creek Township Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. Monday, July 12, in the township hall.  Blue Mound Cemetery Association will meet at 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 13, for a potluck supper at the Blue Mound Church. Vienna Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, July 13, in the Kenneth...
Meetings Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 2 p.m. Thursday, July 1, at Poplar Creek on Oak Drive. Masks are required in the building. Springwater Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, July 6, in the township hall. Beaver Creek Township Board will meet at 7:30 p.m. Monday, July 12, in the...
Meetings Grand Prairie Cemetery Association will meet at 6:30 p.m. Thursday, June 24, at the cemetery. In case of rain, meeting will be at Orv and Sons Plumbing in Ellsworth. Parkinson’s Support Group will meet at 2 p.m. Thursday, July 1, at Poplar Creek on Oak Drive. Masks are required in the...

Pages

Comment Here