Church

 “Choose this day whom you will serve.”(Joshua 24:15) High school graduation is a rite of passage unlike any other. You move from being treated like a child (legally) to being counted an adult, both in society and in any academic setting you might enter. Childhood is over. Adulthood beckons. How...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Friday, May 24: 10 a.m. Mass at Tuff Home. Saturday, May 25: 5 p.m. Mass at St. Leo. Sunday, May 26: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. 10:30 a.m. Mass at St. Leo. 1 p.m. Bilingual Mass at St...
Life seems to throw us curve balls once in a while. You have heard people say difficulties make us stronger, but is that really true?  Do we really believe it? Next time you face a difficult situation, consider several possibilities of what God might be doing in your life through the difficulty. ...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Thursday, May 16: 7 p.m. Parish Council. Friday, May 17: 10 a.m. Mass at Mary Jane Brown Home. Saturday, May 18: 5 p.m. Mass at St. Leo. Sunday, May 19: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine....
“In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good worksand give glory to your Father in heaven.” (Matthew 5:16) I will never completely understand why God uses you and me as the primary examples of His good grace and mercy. Well, Jesus is the primary example but...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Thursday, May 9: Head Start. Friday, May 10: 10 a.m. Mass at Veterans Home. Saturday, May 11: 5 p.m. Mass at St. Leo. Sunday, May 12: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. CLW. 10:30 a.m. Mass...
If you read John 20 and 21, the last two chapters of the Gospel of John slowly and carefully, you are struck by how long he lingers over resurrection. He’s not content to tell and move on. John loves to recount the appearances of the risen Christ to his followers and disciples. Several years ago I...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Thursday, May 2: Head Start. Friday, May 3: 10 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor. Saturday, May 4: 5 p.m. Mass at St. Leo. Sunday, May 5: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. 9:30 a.m. Senior...
The United States saw the opening of a new immigration station, on Ellis Island in New York Harbor 127 years ago. During its 62-year history, 12 million people passed through its doors, making Ellis Island the most famous entry point to America. Ninety-eight percent of the people who came through...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Thursday, April 18: 5 p.m. Holy Thursday Mass at St. Catherine. 7 p.m. Holy Thursday Mass at St. Leo. Friday, April 19: 10 a.m. Tuff Communion Service. 12:05 p.m. Good Friday Service at St...

Pages

Comment Here