Church

St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Saturday, Oct. 5: 5 p.m. Mass. Sunday, Oct. 6: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. K-5 Faith Formation. 10:30 a.m. Mass at St. Leo.   Luverne Christian Reformed Church 605 N. Estey St.,...
“Happy are those who do not follow the advice of the wicked, or take the path that sinners tread, or sit in the seat of scoffers; but their delight is in the law of the LORD, and on his law they meditate day and night. They are like trees planted by streams of water, which yield their fruit in its...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Saturday, Sept. 28: 5 p.m. Mass. Sunday, Sept. 29: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. K-5 Faith Formation. 10:30 a.m. Mass at St. Leo. Tuesday, Oct. 1: 6 p.m. Fall Fest meeting. 7 p.m. LCCW...
There has been a long ongoing debate among those who teach and study the craft of preaching sermons. Some say it’s good to use personal illustrations and stories to try to better explain a Bible verse or concept. Those who believe this would argue that personal stories can bring greater connection...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Thursday, Sept. 12: 10:30 Mass at Good Samaritan. Friday, Sept. 13: 10 a.m. Mass at Poplar Creek. Saturday, Sept. 14: 5 p.m. Mass. Sunday, Sept. 8: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. K-5...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Thursday, Sept. 5: 10:30 Falls Landing Mass. Friday, Sept. 6: 10 a.m. Tuff Home Mass. Saturday, Sept. 7: 5 p.m. Mass. Sunday, Sept. 8: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. K-5 Faith Formation....
I am no dog trainer. I'm not sure I'm even a dog lover. Actually, I'm more of a cat person. But for the past month, I have been caring for my furry grand-dog while my son was out of town. We have worked on his manners and not jumping on people when they come to visit, we have played numerous games...
Acts 27. Imagine it’s 60 AD. You’re with the Apostle Paul, traveling by ship across the Mediterranean Sea. No motors or electronics. Paul was en route to Rome. He had been falsely accused of serious crimes and had been held in custody awaiting trial for more than two years. Knowing that he wouldn’t...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Friday, Aug. 30: 10 a.m. Mass at Mary Jane Brown Home. Sunday, Sept. 1: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. 10:30 a.m. Mass at St. Leo.   Luverne Christian Reformed Church 605 N. Estey St.,...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Friday, Aug. 23: 10 a.m. Mass at Veterans Home. Sunday, Aug. 25: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. 10:30 a.m. Mass at St. Leo. Monday, Aug. 26: Catechetical Day in Rochester. Tuesday, Aug....

Pages

Comment Here