Church

Consider the short Old Testament book of Ruth. Why is the book of Ruth important? The story is a great one tucked in between Judges and I Samuel. You can miss it if you are flipping through the pages of your Bible too quickly. At the same time, the book of Ruth has been called one of the most...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, Sept. 1: 9 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Friday, Sept. 2: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor. Saturday, Sept. 3: 5:30 p.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Sunday, Sept. 4: 8:30 a.m....
Martha Fick
The angel of the Lord encamps around those who fear Him, and delivers them. Psalms 34:7 Elisha's servant was terrified because a great army surrounded the city. Elisha said, “Do not be afraid, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them.” Then Elisha prayed that God would open...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, Aug. 25: 9 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. 4 p.m. Mass at Veterans Home. Friday, Aug. 26: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor. Saturday, Aug. 27: 5:30 p.m. Mass at St....
Martha Fick
“Now there is great gain in godliness with contentment.” 1 Timothy 6:6 Sometimes we think life would be better “if only…” If only we made more money. If only we were more attractive. If only we were more talented. If only we hadn't made so many mistakes in the past. The Bible encourages us to be...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, July 21: 4 p.m. Mass at Veterans Home. Friday, July 22: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor in Ellsworth. Saturday, July 23: 4:30 p.m. Reconciliation at St. Catherine. 5:30...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, July 14: 9 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Friday, July 15: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor in Ellsworth. Saturday, July 16: 4:30 p.m. Reconciliation at St. Catherine. 5:30...
Kristi Franken
Churches are struggling — and not just one denomination — it is across the board in all churches. They struggle with attendance, with getting people to help and with finances. All this is really heightened in small churches with fewer than 100 members. I am a pastor of a small congregation. Our...
And He asked them, “But who do you say that I am?” Peter answered Him, ‘You are the Christ.’” (Mark 8:29 ESV) An elderly woman walked into a local country church. A friendly usher greeted her at the door and helped her up the flight of steps. “Where would you like to sit today?” he asked politely...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, June 30: 9 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Friday, July 1: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor. Saturday, July 2: 5:30 p.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Sunday, July 3: 8:30 a.m....

Pages

Comment Here