Church

There has been a long ongoing debate among those who teach and study the craft of preaching sermons. Some say it’s good to use personal illustrations and stories to try to better explain a Bible verse or concept. Those who believe this would argue that personal stories can bring greater connection...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Thursday, Sept. 12: 10:30 Mass at Good Samaritan. Friday, Sept. 13: 10 a.m. Mass at Poplar Creek. Saturday, Sept. 14: 5 p.m. Mass. Sunday, Sept. 8: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. K-5...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Thursday, Sept. 5: 10:30 Falls Landing Mass. Friday, Sept. 6: 10 a.m. Tuff Home Mass. Saturday, Sept. 7: 5 p.m. Mass. Sunday, Sept. 8: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. K-5 Faith Formation....
I am no dog trainer. I'm not sure I'm even a dog lover. Actually, I'm more of a cat person. But for the past month, I have been caring for my furry grand-dog while my son was out of town. We have worked on his manners and not jumping on people when they come to visit, we have played numerous games...
Acts 27. Imagine it’s 60 AD. You’re with the Apostle Paul, traveling by ship across the Mediterranean Sea. No motors or electronics. Paul was en route to Rome. He had been falsely accused of serious crimes and had been held in custody awaiting trial for more than two years. Knowing that he wouldn’t...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Friday, Aug. 30: 10 a.m. Mass at Mary Jane Brown Home. Sunday, Sept. 1: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. 10:30 a.m. Mass at St. Leo.   Luverne Christian Reformed Church 605 N. Estey St.,...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Friday, Aug. 23: 10 a.m. Mass at Veterans Home. Sunday, Aug. 25: 8:30 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. 10:30 a.m. Mass at St. Leo. Monday, Aug. 26: Catechetical Day in Rochester. Tuesday, Aug....
August is here. It can be hot. “I’m bored. There’s nothing to do. How come we never do anything fun?” Maybe that’s what we hear after we got back from vacation and broke the bank to go to the amusement park. Maybe the kids had a meltdown with the Mickey ears on, right there in the midway. We were...
“So I say to you, ask, and it will be given you; search, and you will find; knock and the door will be opened for you.” Luke 11:9 A man goes to his friend's house in the middle of the night, knocking at the door, waking up his family, asking for bread so he can serve a friend who has shown up at...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph. 283-8502; email: stcatherine@iw.net Thursday, Aug. 15: 5:30 p.m. St. Leo Mass. Friday, Aug. 16: 10 a.m. Mass at Parkview. Saturday, Aug. 17: 2:30 p.m. Richters/Weir Wedding at St. Catherine. Sunday, Aug. 18: 8:30 a.m. Mass at...

Pages

Comment Here