Church

Martha Fick
“Now there is great gain in godliness with contentment.” 1 Timothy 6:6 Sometimes we think life would be better “if only…” If only we made more money. If only we were more attractive. If only we were more talented. If only we hadn't made so many mistakes in the past. The Bible encourages us to be...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, July 21: 4 p.m. Mass at Veterans Home. Friday, July 22: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor in Ellsworth. Saturday, July 23: 4:30 p.m. Reconciliation at St. Catherine. 5:30...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, July 14: 9 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Friday, July 15: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor in Ellsworth. Saturday, July 16: 4:30 p.m. Reconciliation at St. Catherine. 5:30...
Kristi Franken
Churches are struggling — and not just one denomination — it is across the board in all churches. They struggle with attendance, with getting people to help and with finances. All this is really heightened in small churches with fewer than 100 members. I am a pastor of a small congregation. Our...
And He asked them, “But who do you say that I am?” Peter answered Him, ‘You are the Christ.’” (Mark 8:29 ESV) An elderly woman walked into a local country church. A friendly usher greeted her at the door and helped her up the flight of steps. “Where would you like to sit today?” he asked politely...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, June 30: 9 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Friday, July 1: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor. Saturday, July 2: 5:30 p.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Sunday, July 3: 8:30 a.m....
"Is not the arrow beyond you?" 1 Samuel 20:37b ESV  Ole, Lars and Sven went deer hunting. Sven said to Ole and Lars, "I vill go south into de prairie grass. You two head north into de grove of trees. If you get lost, fire three shots into de air so dat I vill be able to find you." Ole and Lars...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, June 23: 9 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Friday, June 24: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor. Saturday, June 25: 5:30 p.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Sunday, June 26: 8:30 a.m....
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, June 16: 9 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Friday, June 17: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor. Saturday, June 18: 5:30 p.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Sunday, June 19: 8:30 a.m....
In John 15, Jesus said, “I am the true vine and my Father is the vine grower.” During the 1960s Sherwood Schwartz wrote and produced a TV show called “Gilligan’s Island.” I bet many of you are familiar with it, a comedy about seven stranded castaways who had been cruising on a ship called the S.S....

Pages

Comment Here