church

Martha Fick
And He asked them, “But who do you say that I am?” Peter answered Him, ‘You are the Christ.’” (Mark 8:29 ESV) An elderly woman walked into a local country church. A friendly usher greeted her at the door and helped her up the flight of steps. “Where would you like to sit today?” he asked politely...
One of the characteristics of a Postmodern culture is the supreme importance of friendship.  Postmodernism denies the existence of truth. Instead truth is defined by one’s circle of friends. Since universal truth (something for all people in all times) does not exist, truth is nothing more than the...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, April 21: 12:30 p.m. Tuff Anointing Mass. 4 p.m. Mass at Veterans Home. 7 p.m. St. Catherine Parish Council. Friday, April 22: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor. Saturday...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, April 14: 7 p.m. Human Trafficking Drama. Friday, April 15: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor. Saturday, April 16: 10 a.m. First Communion pictures. 2:15 p.m. Vets Bingo...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, April 7: 10 a.m. Anointing Mass at St. Catherine. 4 p.m. Anointing Mass at Veterans Home. Friday, April 8: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor. 4:30-7 p.m. Knights of...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, March 31: 1-4 p.m. Parish Fun Day. Friday, April 1: 9:30 a.m. Anointing Mass at Parkview Manor. 3 p.m. Holy Hour of Mercy at St. Catherine. Saturday, April 2: 5:30 p.m....
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, March 17: 10 a.m. St. Patrick’s Day Mass at Tuff Home. 5:30 p.m. Girl Scouts. 7 p.m. St. Catherine’s Parish Council. Friday, March 18: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor....
“Now as they went on their way, Jesus entered a village. And a woman named Martha welcomed Him into her house. 39 And she had a sister called Mary, who sat at the Lord's feet and listened to His teaching. 40 But Martha was distracted with much serving. And she went up to Him and said, "Lord, do you...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, March 10: 1 to 4 p.m. Fun Day. 4 p.m. Mass at Veterans Home. 5:30 p.m. Girl Scouts. Friday, March 11: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor. 4:30 to 7 p.m. Knights of...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, Feb. 25: 9 a.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Saturday, Feb. 27. 5:30 p.m. Mass at St. Catherine. Sunday, Feb. 28: 9:30 a.m. Mass at St. Mary’s in Ellsworth. 10:30 a.m. Mass at...

Pages

Comment Here