Community Events
87 results total, viewing 1 - 10
Birth A girl, Harper Danielle, weighing 6 pounds, 11 ounces, 20 inches long, was born to Josh and Brooke Vanden Hoek, Luverne, on Friday, Dec. 19, 2014, at Sanford Hospital in Sioux Falls, … more
Luverne High School speech team members had a successful first outing of the season when they competed in Fulda on Saturday, Jan. 24.  “We had 17 students medal and the team took … more
Meetings TRIAD will meet at 10 a.m. Thursday, Jan. 22, at the Rock County Sheriff’s Office in Luverne. Caregivers Support Group will meet at 5 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 29, in the … more
Meetings MS Support Group will meet at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 15, at Southwest Health and Human Services building in Luverne. Call 283-2069 or 283-2964. Luverne Lady Red Hats will meet … more
Meetings Prairie Rehabilitation Luverne Clinic educational meeting, Nutrition and Education, will be at 7 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 8, at Prairie Rehab at 106 N. Cedar St. Southwest Minnesota … more
Meetings Blue Mound Quilters will meet at 7 p.m. Monday, Jan. 5, in the basement of the Rock County Community Library. Bring and share magazines and patterns. Battle Plain Township Board … more
Meetings Battle Plain Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 6, at the home of Lloyd Prins. TOPS #698 Luverne (Take Off Pounds Sensibly) meets for weigh-in at 8 a.m. every … more
Meetings Springwater Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 6, at the home of clerk Teresa Kramer. SWMN Freethinkers Group will meet at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Jan. 10, at the Rock … more
Meetings Blue Mound Cemetery Association will meet at 6 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 14, for the annual Christmas party at the home of Milo and Betty Hamann. TOPS #698 Luverne (Take Off Pounds … more
Meetings Martin Township Board will meet at 7 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 11, in the Hills City office. Note the change of date. Lady Luverne Red Hats will meet at 11:30 a.m. Friday, Dec. 12, for … more
Currently viewing stories posted within the past year.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.
Photos and Videos from the Star-Herald
Post your stories, blogs, photos, videos and events