Births

Open houses A come-and-go bridal shower for Haley Wire, bride-to-be of Tanner Skattum, will be from 10 a.m. to noon Saturday, April 27, in the gathering space at St. Catherine Catholic Church in Luverne.   Loretta Haper will celebrate her 80th birthday on Saturday, May 4, with a birthday party from...
Births A boy, Logan William, weighing 7 pounds, 6 ounces, and 20 inches long, was born Thursday, April 11, at the Buena Vista Medical Center in Storm Lake, Iowa, to Andy and Courtney Blenner, Schaller, Iowa. Grandparents are Bryan and Mavis Fodness, Hardwick, and Tim and Kim Blenner, Schaller....
Open houses A come-and-go baby shower for Bethany (Hup) Tilstra will be from 5-7 p.m. Friday, April 5, at the Grand Stay Hotel in Luverne.   An open house bridal shower for Nicole Hoff, bride-to-be of Karic Wiertzema, will be from 1:30-3 p.m. Saturday, April 13, in the Gathering Space at St....
Card showers John and Mary Brands will celebrate their 65th wedding anniversary on Monday, March 25. Greetings may be sent to them at 514 4th Avenue North, Edgerton, MN 56128.  
Open houses Irene Stromberg will celebrate her 100th birthday with an open house from 2-4 p.m. Saturday, March 16, at the Quartziter Community Center (former Catholic Church) in Jasper.  
Card showers Joyce Wessels will celebrate her 90th birthday on Sunday, March 10. Greetings may be sent to her at 106 S. Oakley, Luverne, MN 56156.   Lawrence and Lorraine Klooster will celebrate their 70th wedding anniversary on Tuesday, March 12. Greetings may be sent to them at Parkview Manor,...
Births A girl, Ruthie Kay, weighing 6 pounds, 7 ounces, and 19 inches long, was born Tuesday, Dec. 18, 2018, at Sanford in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, to Brent and Melissa Hofmeyer of Sheldon, Iowa. She joins two siblings, Blake and Gavin, 5. Grandparents are John and Nyla Sohl of Luverne and Mike...
Open houses A come-and-go bridal shower for Ashley Dohlmann, bride-to-be of Timothy Tooley, will be at 2 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 11, at the Luverne Pizza Ranch.   Card showers The Rev. Terry and Martha Morse will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on Saturday, Aug. 11. Greetings may be sent to...
Open houses Harry and Marilynn Flanagan will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary with an open house from 2 to 4:30 p.m., program at 3 p.m., Saturday, July 21, at the Jasper Memorial Hall in Jasper.   Card showers Missy Merrill will celebrate her 50th birthday on Wednesday, July 25. Greetings...
A son, Finn David Dreessen, weighing 7 pounds, 8 ounces, and 21 inches long, was born  Thursday, May 10, 2018, at Sanford Hospital in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, to Dave and Lynae Dreessen, Sioux Falls. He joins two sisters, Maysa, 7, and Mia, 5. Grandparents are Glenn and Jeri Van Essen, Leota, and...

Pages

Comment Here