April

Open Houses An open house bridal shower for Megan Siegle, bride-to-be of Kelsey Petersen, will be from 10:30 a.m. to noon Saturday, April 30, at Grace Lutheran Church in Luverne.   An open house baby boy shower for Kelsey and Greg Brandt will be from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, May 7, at the Grand...
10 years ago (2006) •Sioux Valley Luverne Medical Center recently received Honorable Mention in the New Construction category for the 2006 Vista Team Award. More than 140 nationwide healthcare design and construction projects were entered in this national competition. Of those, three were awarded...
St. Catherine Catholic Church 203 E. Brown St., Luverne St. Catherine Ph.: 283-8502 St. Mary Catholic Church, Ellsworth Thursday, April 14: 7 p.m. Human Trafficking Drama. Friday, April 15: 9:30 a.m. Mass at Parkview Manor. Saturday, April 16: 10 a.m. First Communion pictures. 2:15 p.m. Vets Bingo...
Senior Citizens Monday, April 11: Stuffed baked potato with ham, cheese and broccoli, bread, pudding. Program: 1 p.m. Pinochle. Tuesday, April 12: Roast pork, potatoes, creamed cabbage, bread, rosy applesauce. Program: Two-buck Tuesday sponsored by Hartquist Funeral Home; Gerri Mitchell. Wednesday...
The April issue of National Geographic Magazine includes a collection of Minnesota photographs titled “93 Days of Spring” by Jim Brandenburg. The “93 Days of Spring” contains more photographs than any other feature in the 128-year history of National Geographic Magazine. The previous record was...
Monday, April 4: Liver or pepper steak, buttered potatoes, peas, bread, apricots. Program: 9:30 a.m. U Care meeting. 1 p.m. Senior Citizens meeting. Tuesday, April 5: Swedish meatballs, potatoes, spinach, bread, ice cream. Program: Two-buck Tuesday sponsored by McClure Electric. Wednesday, April 6...

Pages

Comment Here